Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real Comfort

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was regenerating after 6 hours drive. We spent one night, it was excellent, clean room, breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kar from orillia

Good for a night out downtown

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Hotel was good for the price. I wanted something close enough to downtown & still close to hwy access. Room was clean & comfortable. can hear ppl in hallway so can be a bit noisy. Overall good room for the night
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Barrie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location, noisy sports kid teams

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average hotel, reasonable price, and service. Very noisy with sports teams running around, slamming doors etc. Notified staff who tried to help but only so much anyone can do when others are selfish.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay, unfortunately it takes only a few to ruin it for many and it appears we were unsuccessful in maintaining an acceptable level of control during your stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from Toronto

Good value for my money....comfortable and clean!

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Of all the hotels in the area this one is probably the smallest but I had absolutely no complaints!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Nov 4, 2013
No big frills but place was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vasco from barrie

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice hot breakfast, the bed was nice and room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregg from Ottawa

Not What We Expected

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was courteous and accommodating but he inn was not what we expected for the price. We stayed at a Marriott a few weeks ago and the prices were similar to the Comfort Inn but the accommodations were exceptional. The Comfort Inn provides comfortable accommodations but there price needs to be adjusted to reflect the low star value.
2 out of 5
by Ross from North Bay

Good Location But That's About It

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: It did have a good continental breakfast selection.
The room was quite small and tired looking and there were stains all through the hallways. I had put in a special request for 3 ground floor rooms because of my elderly parents and a handicapped aunt, but this was ignored and we were put on the 2nd floor. There was no excuse for this as I made the reservations a month in advance. Also, the price was about twice what the room was worth. I frequently rent rooms for work and I always get twice the room for half the price. I would have thought this chain would have more pride in their partner hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Northern Ontario

Good

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Always satisfied with Comfort Inn