Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankford, Ontario

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Maybe I am too fussy, but, when paying $100 a night I would expect everything to be OK. My bathroom sink plug was broken and would have been so simple to fix. The cleaning staff would surely have seen this problem when cleaning the bathroom. It was the first thing that I noticed. Otherwise, everything else was fine. The breakfast was ample with a good selection. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Just an overnight stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We stayed 1 night, after an out of town social engagement. Was nice to have a 2pm check-in, instead of the usual 3pm. Room was large, clean, and the mini-fridge and microwave were a really great bonus. The included breakfast was perfect, cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt, hard boiled and scrambled eggs, sausages, what more could you want? Ice cream? Yes, it was free too and although I'd never eat ice cream at 10am at home, it was a welcome treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie

My visit with olivia

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: . First and foremost was the exceptional staff. I was greeted with warmth and hospitality. A room was also provided to me for use of due to my flight
Cons: I can't think of a thing!!! The staff went out of there way everyday for me because they knew of my visit with my daughter. absolutely exceeded all
Location: The location was convient to my needs but again my hats off to the staff thank you ladies at the front desk for making calls and giving directions too
It's been awhile since I got to see my daughter.she and her mother moved back to Toronto area late last year.my work and financial situation didn't allow me to come until now. So as you could expect I was very excited to see Olivia but I worried about my finances.expedia managed to make the cost very affordable with the many deals for hotels and airfare.we spent almost all of our time together and had the best time ever.even her mother and I spent the whole day together with no problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hallways Smell like smoke and the rooms weren't very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frenxh river

Decent, standard hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Clean hotel but dated. Would need a bit of a facelift. The beds however where quite comfy and had nice pillows but in of the brad spreads had a large stain. The carpers were dared and seemed dirty all in all it was ok but I don't think o would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MX

Ok for one night, but would not stay there again

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast was ok.
Cons: Smell in the room.
Location is ok, near the highway and close to the main attractions in the area (ie Horseshoe). The hotel was in fair conditions, the room was comfortable but it smelled funny though it looked clean. Generally speaking not very impressed by the hotel. It would do the job for a hurry of one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Close to Highway!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Staff were great. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very nice Its also a great hotel that still recognizes smokers. We felt very welcome. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
We can't thank you enough for your great review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Barrie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Ontario, Canada

Basic Hotel but with GREAT Staff

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Exterior is looking a bit "tired".
Location: Close to most amenities, not too far from downtown. Easy access to Hwy 400.
I spent three nights at the hotel. Quite basic but certainly fine when working in the Barrie area. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I had a delivery and it was brought directly to my room. Cleaning staff did exactly what I asked and the breakfast lady was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your positive review