Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice Hotel across the street from Casino Rama.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The facility was very good. The staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it should be !

Posted Jul 11, 2014
for the money , Not what it should be , being up across from a casino , a bit more up scale decor and fittings , but it is a Days Inn . cant expect much ! I recall shuttle , but that was only concert night . So 20 in cabs to get to and from the casino on a chilly evening .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very convenient for our stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: The furniture.
Location: Great!
The hotel overall was wonderful, great breakfast. Only complaint we had was that their was only one comfortable chair to sit in to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharon, Ontario

Mini Vacation to See American Idol at Rama!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel was close to the Casino, it was very clean and modern, the staff were excellent and it was very quiet.
Cons: Nothing that I could see as everything was to our liking
Location: The hotel is very close to Casino Rama and it was so nice to be able to relax after dinner and a show and not have to drive home at midnight!
WE had a wonderful 24 hour vacation. We left home at 2 o'clock on Saturday June 29th and arrived at the hotel at 4 for a rest before the show. Our check in was very fast and we were assigned to the second floor...when the desk clerk realized that my Mom was disabled she followed us up to the floor and reassigned us a room closer to the elevator to make things easier for us! We were able to slip over to Rama for dinner and back for a rest before the 9 o'clock show and the following morning the hotel provided a Continental Breakfast in the lobby at no charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This hotel was very clean and the staff was also friendly. Was close to the Casino for the show that we attended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Niagara Falls Area

NO POOL READY

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything was good except the no pool !!!!!
Cons: Make sure the pool is good too use...
Location: Location was good that's why we choose that motel....
The only thing that sucked was the pool could not be used and we choose that Days Inn just because it was close to the casino and they had a pool. Other than that the stay was good. The morning get it yourself breakfast was pretty good and we had a late one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betty from Temagami, ON

Close to the Casino!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: We were assigned a room on the main floor - great because my hubby has circulation problems in his legs and has difficulty walking.
Cons: Perhaps have instructions for turning down the AC - the room was quite cool when we returned at midnight; we finally figured it out!
Location: It is very close to Casino Rama, where there are many concerts throughout the year, along with gambling. Plus the pool and fitness centre at the hotel
This is the first hotel where I actually 'crashed and burned'! - had a fantastic sleeping experience - great bed and pillow .... just like being at home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable!

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: Casino Rama is just across the road!
Friendly staff, very comfortable beds and pillows and lovely breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and intend to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Burlington, Ontario

Nice hotel. Close to Rama.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: It was close to Rama and the room was comfortable.
Cons: The occasional chair in the room was stained and needs be cleaned. It is unpleasant to see stains left behind from previous guests.
I stayed there with my daughter. We found the water in the pool to be too cold but enjoyed the hot tub. My daughter slept through breakfast but I enjoyed my breakfast in the diningroom. The staff were very friendly and were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rp from Toronto

Hao

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Only disappointment was that there was not a glass to be found, so we had to walk to the convenience store and settle for plastic cups for cocktails
Well situated for walking to & from Casino Rama. It took us 6 min. door to door - just watch out for traffic. A pleasant stay except for having only paper cups for drinks. Perhaps if it is a cost/breakage issue, they could at least have them available on request, as I'm sure many casino patrons enjoy a drink in their room.