Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bonn

Mittelmäßiges Hotel mit verkehrsgünstiger Lage

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Frühstück, Zimmergröße, kostenloser Kaffee/Tee rund um die Uhr und Fitnessraum.
Location: Am Highway 400 gelegen. Das Tanger Outlets und das Stadtzentrum von Barrie sind nur einige Fahrminuten entfernt.
Das Badezimmer hat uns in Punkto Sauberkeit enttäuscht. Bei unserer Ankunft waren Haare im Duschabfluss, die nach einem Anruf bei der Rezeption innerhalb von 5 Minuten entfernt wurden. Insgesamt wirkte das Badezimmer veraltet und renovierungsbedürftig. Die Größe und Ausstattung des Zimmers war gut. Das Kingbett hatte seinen Namen auch verdient und war sehr bequem. Das kostenlose WLAN war überall im Hotel verfügbar und die Geschwindigkeit war absolut in Ordnung. Das Frühstück war für nordamerikanische Verhältnisse gut und abwechslungsreich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggie Nixonfrom ont

Eating out?

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
breakfast took 30mins. In that time garbage was emptied twice. Does anyone want to see black plastic bags dragging on floor whilst eating? Why not get larger waste bins. Please leave scrambled eggs as they are without adding pink things to it. Had to spit sausage out tasted as if chemical was added. No complaints about rest of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom North Vancouver

Home away from home

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean, good breakfast, good gym 24 hours
Cons: signage on roads to hotel
Location: nothing to do nearby, in middle of nowhere but good for convenience to airport
Staff very helpful, room got for us even though we checked in early. Very nice breakfast food available, staff pleasant, room clean, beds comfortable, two choice of pillows, hard and soft, large bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calif

Disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Room not clean and desk clerk says Hilton doesn't allow Hilton points. . won't do this again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Less than advertised..not worth the price

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night at this hotel and then left. Horrible miscommunication at booking time. I had the day time front desk clerk call me at work shortly before leaving and say they were running the payment on the credit card early because they were nearly full, despite the fact that at the time of booking the system clearly said Pay On Arrival! Turns out policy is to charge the card at 6pm on the day of check in, but this happened the morning of our arrival. The parking lot was not even half full when we got there. We found the room subpar for the price and the amenities very general so we decided to cancel our second night. The day time clerk (same one) did not know how to refund and cancel our second night unless we checked out at that moment, which was only about 8am (check out time was noon). So we did. However, they were still withholding an amount on the credit card so we went to the front desk to clear it up. She didnt know how to refund the credit card and after many consultations to her book, gave us cash. We went south to Toronto and had a much nicer time at a Hilton. Advice: train your front end staff because they are a big part of what makes for a pleasant stay. Reviews unfortunately start at booking time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the breakfast !!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My fav hotel in Barrie!! The breakfast is incredible. The rooms r clean. Love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Predictable -- and that's good

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Each property has its' own personality but I have yet to stay in one I did not like. The breakfast is solid and offers a decent variety. The gym is always in good condition with sufficient, functioning equipment. The pools are always well maintained. The staff at this location was particularly friendly and helpful. The only drawback is no walkable to food nearby. However, staff offers up a variety of takeout menus without being asked if you check in around dinner time and their recommendations produced an excellent, delivered meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Beckyfrom Hagersville

Here for a wedding

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was gross. The wait for waffles was almost 10 mins. The rest looked nasty. Lady cleaning with dirty cloth. Guy coughing and touching everything yuck. Bed and pillows were comfy. Room was nice but the tv had something on it and the lap desk was covered in something yuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ted Alderdicefrom St. Jacobs

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptional quality , clean and professional for the same price as lower end hotels in the area.