Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice place to stay, just a small bathroom (only downside)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dave from chatham

Lots of near by places withing walking distance

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a day of working in the area stayed here lots of restaurants and shopping withing walking distance. great staff. Forgot item in my room they called and told me I had forgot it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel was good value for the price. Breakfast was crowded on Saturday AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good. Great central location. Peace and quiet.
Cons: bigger parking lot, more comfortable beds.
Location: plenty of restaurants in the proximity and near the highway exit.
Experience was overall OK. It was not disappointing and it was exactly what was expected from the hotel. We were greeted by friendly staff who explained to us where the rooms were. Parking was tricky as there wasn't much room available. Perhaps it was a very busy night. Beds are OK, not he most comfortable. Breakfast was good. Free WiFi was a bonus. Pleased with the experience and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Mark Wensley from Orillia On

Pleasant little holiday Inn

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints. Nice breakfast. Economical. Clean. Lots of stores and a great Movie theatre very close by, casino down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Toronto

Average sleep

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in hotel for one night. The room was spacy and clean. The personnel was helpful and welcoming. However if you're looking for good night sleep you might look for another hotel. The mattresses are too old and soft. The pillows are lumpy and hot for the good head rest. On top of this the heating is provided by on-wall mounted AC system which does not have real thermostat and temperature control. In all our attempts to make it work properly we could only find two working modes. Non-stop heating which made the room feel like a sauna or no heating at all. Automatic heating did not work properly. We had to turn it off before we went to bed then turn on for 10 minutes or so during the night to heat the room and turn off again. Also the noise isolation was not a good as well. One can hear every movement or word from corridor. The breakfast was included, but was very average. Providing $146 per night wee paid for room with two queen beds, we expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renny T from Woodbridge

A wonderful place to stay and refresh

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in at the Holiday Inn was very clean and enjoyed the comforts of a warm place to stay on a wintery night at the ski slopes. The breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by Deb from Blenheim, Ontario

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better service
Location: It was close to stores and restaurants
I would never stay here again, we had kids running up and down the halls, the television did not work in the one room and the biggest throw back was Well you booked it through expedia and there was nothing we could do. I did call and complain yesterday and got 1000 priority points. I also requested through expedia connecting rooms in which that did not happen, the staff did get me a connecting room which was nice, but I did not like the attitude because we booked through expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com