Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sightseeing and shopping

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff and great breakfast. The rate was very affordable.
Cons: excellent overall.
The hotel was clean, inviting and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Rude front desk staff. Party in the hallway until 3:45am. Breakfast was too busy and poor variety of food. Yogurt and sausages ran out. Waiting 20 min to use toaster in unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good, and very clean and also likeupgraded

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Price and clean
Cons: Pool could use a bit of TLC
Location: I guess it was ok can't really change the location! But it was very easy to find!
Would stay there again! It was very affordable, clean and easy to find off the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Horrible, dirty, rude staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The people beside us were partying all night knocking on everyone's doors fighting in hall ways management did nothing when calling the front desk. Rooms were dirty pool was dirty strong chlorine which means not swimmable. I spoke with manager next morning and nothing was done about it for what we went through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville Ontario

Not a great experience!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: bed were comfy and linen nice, that about it
Cons: housekeeping needs to step it up or management team needs to deal with them more effectively, I supect that the workers there are unhappy
Location: its close to shopping, restaurants and waterfront
We went to Barrie to take our son out of camp Borden for a weekend off.. We drove 3 hours to get there arriving about 20 mins before check in. Our room wasn't ready yet. The lady that we talked to was very pleasant and she told us where to find some things so we went for a drive to pick up a few things. We came back after 3 (check in time) and were told our room still wasn't ready. The girl we dealt with then was very rude and unapologetic, she just said they were very busy and housekeeping and laundry couldn't keep up. I went to use the rest room which is next to laundry facilities and 5 staff were standing around talking!! We had to leave to get our son, I asked if we could at least put our stuff in the room and we were told no. We left to go get our son, without unpacking or freshening up and when we got back our room was ready, I asked if we would be compensated for the trouble, and we were told since we booked through Expedia that we would not. The manager was there as well and he offered no apology or any way of make the inconvenience up to us. The room was ok, the beds were comfy but we did find dirty dishes near the microwave! Air conditioner worked but old. Breakfast was very crowded with a small area they serve it in and was almost impossible to get anything. The pool area we didn't use it looked very small and dated. I will not return to this hotel and certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone else! There was lots of people upset and waiting for rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury,On

It suited our purpose but there was no elevator.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Add an elevator.
Location: We were there for soccer so I don't know.
There were a bunch of rowdy people that were staying only to go to a bar they were very noisy before and after they returned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

we have a nice time

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: our room was coozy and the staff was very helpful
Cons: the breakfast hours too early and should be until at least 10:30am not 9:30 am
Location: went on bayfield and went shopping and eat on that street, centennial park was not too far
enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the hot tub, the only complaint breakfast for not long enough it was from 6:30 am to 9:30am, it should be longer. otherwise i would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Pool, quiet, helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast area could be bigger or provide trays for people to take their food back to their rooms
Celebrating a friend's birthday - room was comfortable - loved the waffles - pool was relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ontario

Excellent rate, clean room.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The rate was excellent, room was clean (but hot when we got there because the air conditioning wasn't on). Room included microwave and mini fridge which was nice. Breakfast wasn't bad, pool was refreshing. I'd stay again ;) Tim Hortons and Subway close by!
2 out of 5
by Lovetohotel from bradford, on

Staff rude

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Staff were not very friendly. When asked a question they would rudely respond...eventually. The room was typical, not fancy, somewhat clean but I guess you get what you pay for. Had to wait until staff checked our room to leave and it was only my husband and I in the room the entire time. Will not go back.