Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Close to Hwy 400, yet still quiet

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The jacuzzi was nice along with the pool. The hours fit our daily schedule.
Cons: The seating area was very limited. They could knock out that pillar with the fire place which provided no real purpose or benefit.
Location: Pizza Nova, Subway, convenience store down the street if you need late night snacks.
For the price, the hotel was clean, free parking and breakfast, and a friendly front desk staff. We weren't allowed to bring our breakfast to our room which posed a problem when the tables in the breakfast area were full. The pool and the jacuzzi were worth the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, On

Hotel After Concert

Posted Dec 13, 2014
I read a number of reviews from other hotels/motels in the area, and this place seemed to have the best feedback. I still went in with low expectations. However, the staff were all very friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The bed and linens were so comfortable. We checked in and out late, so we didn't have a chance to check out the pool, hot tub, or continental breakfast. This was well worth it for a great night's sleep after a great concert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable accomodation

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Reasonable room for the cost.
Room reserved was not available first night. We were required to change rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, Ontario

The Hotel was Great and close to where I was worki

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The free Breakfest was very good.
Cons: good Job.
Location: everything was a few minutes away that made it very nice.
The Hotel and staff was just great, The room was nice and clean, the pool and spa was great after I came back from working every day I was their.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Quality Inn Barrie, ON

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast option. 2 of the 3 hotel front desk individuals were very friendly, pool.
Cons: Upkeep of windows/doors on ground level, quality of bed sheets, following through on quiet hours. Cards for entry into room too sensitive to magnets.
Location: Good location, places to eat nearby, downtown street, gas station.
Ground level. Sliding door outside so old was chipped and wouldn't close right. VERY drafty as a result and had to run the heater on high. Team/group drinking and causing disturbance until 2:30 a.m. despite a written 11:00 p.m. quiet hour. Room entry card had to be reprogrammed multiple times, wouldn't stay activated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington

Its a place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: This particular room size.
Location: Not much near by except Keg Steakhouse.
Stayed one night in November. Heard it was a noisy hotel but did not experience that issue. This could be because we had a corner room on the second floor. This particular room had a square layout that was roomier than most of hotels like this. We met friends in the room before dinner at the near by Keg Steakhouse and had lots of room to relax. Did not make the included breakfast as it was over by 9:30 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Had a breakfast included with price that was quite good, both hot and cold items with many choices. Very clean and felt the beds were of good quality.
Location: We had an appointment nearby and this was very convenient to this as well as meals.
I found the hotel to be clean and neat, nicely appointed for the price with good beds. Very good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people, a bit disappointing.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Room was dirty on arrival. Pretzels on floor, found latex gloves on floor by bed. Room heavily scented by deodorizer. Awoken at 230 by others wanting to bang on all the doors in the hallway. Fridge and heater were loud, fridge did not keep food cool. Room was tired, cabinet doors didn't close, etc People were friendly enough and accommodating of my pet - room had a walkout.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville

Not a safe location unfortunately.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy (nice pillows), microwave and mini fridge in the room.
Cons: Getting a security system to monitor the parking lots.
Location: A short walk, can provide many outdoor activities and close to the bars, stores and restaurants on Dunlop street.
The hotel is clean and nice looking. The rooms are comfy and it is nice that they at least let the windows open a crack to let fresh air in. They have a hot and cold continental breakfast and a good location for the swimming pool. I am however, going to have to recommend that you don't stay here if you are at all concerned about your safety. My friend unfortunately had his 2004 Chevy truck stolen from the parking lot. There were no signs of forced entry so they must have known what they were doing. The hotel staff essentially told us that it was our problem to deal with as they have no security cameras on the outside of the building. This is not new as far as hotel security goes, but when talking to the police they said that the area we were has known groups of shady people that drift around, and we were told of another theft involving a Chevy car at the very same hotel in a previous year. We had a great stay aside from this unfortunate experience, and I would suggest getting a hotel away from the Hart Drive location off of Essa in Barrie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Mike R, Hotel Management
Matt: Thank you for your review. Very sad of this news. Theft can occur anywhere unfortunately. There are thousands of people that stay with us every month without incident. Again, I am very sorry for what happened, but I am sure there would be no problem should you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pefferlaw, ON

Just one night.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
I was there for an overnight. There was a bunch of rowdy College types on my floor. Going out to the bars half baked already. The hotel does have a low noise policy after 11 pm. Did not stay, so I have no idea how the evening went.