Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean & close to Restaurants and Shop

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Barrie Super 8 Hotel in Barrie while Christmas Shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Awesome room with fireplace, kingbed and jacuuzi tub! Wasn't expecting the large size, can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Catharines,ON

Great rate and good breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet clean and aowed oru u0 to stay...
Cons: nothing
Location: near highway so conenient
Comfy cozy -great beds and linens.Clean and lots o' pillows!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near restaurants

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Spent a comfortable night. Breakfast was disappointing .The hot food was not even warm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north Bay

Hotel was great. Not to far off hey 400

Posted Oct 2, 2014
This is one of the better super 8 that I have stayed at. The hot breakfast was great. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carolynfrom ender

Had very good experience

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked our room online. Due to technical issues not in our control, our reservation wasn't showing up on hotel's record when we arrived. Desk clerk very helpful & understanding & got us into a room. Next morning, all was fine & our online reservation was honored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Had a wonderful stay, staff was second to none. The only downside is a pool not much bigger than a kids inflatable pool and the hot tub wasn't working either. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls, ON

A good place to stay in Barrie.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Modern, up to date. No noise issues. Complimentary breakfast.,
Cons: Outside litter maintenance. There was only fruit with breakfast on one day out of the four we were there.
Location: Central location close to all shopping needs. We refused to spend any time at the waterfront as they are charging $3.00 per hour to park.
Overall we were happy with this hotel. There were a few things that could be improved. Our bathroom looked reasonably clean but it smelled. There was dirt and dust against walls and in the gap between toilet bottom and floor. We woke up stuffed up from all the dust and complained but when the room was cleaned again those areas weren't cleaned and it still smelled. I bought Lysol disinfecting wipes and wiped down the bathroom. One member of the staff at the front desk who checked us in should really be reminded that she is not the "warden" and the guests are GUESTS. A short briefing about where things are located in the hotel would have been appreciated. She seemed more intent on enforcement of rules. She also commented that if we "didn't party too hard" we wouldn't have a charge under "incidentals". I suggest staff take 10 minutes a day and pick up litter collecting by secondary outside doors, parking lot, around dumpsters, etc. It was a mess; kitty litter dumped by one door, personal hygiene products, beer caps, etc. Super 8 can be proud of this building and with a little tweaking it would be excellent.