Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Party Perfect

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This hotel was noisy until 4:00 AM with a party a ove us. At 5:00 AM, the early morning risers started departing. Would not recommend if quietness is a priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel close to bars etc.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: pleasant staff
Cons: better security to quiten down party goers!
Location: Location is good, Apple Bees do a very good meal, lots of different shops and close to buses which are frequent and reliable.
Hot tip - try not stay here on a Saturday night. Lots of young people partying til 4.00am playing loud music!! I think they got told off around 3.00am as it quietened down for a while, but then started up again. This spoilt an otherwise pleasant stay. Breakfast was better than expected, fruit, cereal and muffins and pool was lovely, although towels provided were a bit on the small side. Good location for shopping etc.with plenty of places to eat with easy walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I took my grand daughter and stayed the night. She loved the pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
sink in the washroom was blocked, toilet seat was wobbly the sofa was not clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Bay

Great location. Very nice employees

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Motel was good but a bit aged. Smell of smoke when passing smoking floors/rooms was very offensive. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A ton of fun

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Everyone and everything is fun at the travelodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel close to ski hills

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: continental breakfast was pretty good and had an assortment of items - hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, bagels, fruit and bread. overall pretty good
Cons: hallways smell like smoke! although our room was non-smoking the hall way to get to our room really stank like old cigarette smoke.
Location: great location for on/off access to highways and restaurants.
my family and I have stayed at Travelodge a few times through the winter as it is very close to various ski hills and very well priced. Overall it is showing its age but the beds are comfortable, it includes breakfast and it is very handy to the 400 highway and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
No complaints. Pretty basic room but clean and served it's purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Location: very convenient location
The room was very hot and dry, despite turning off the heat all night long. There were people shouting in the hallways and slamming doors all night long. The hotel should ensure other guests are quiet in the hallways after 11
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com