Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sudbury on

It was ok

Posted Jun 28, 2015
It was close to where I needed to be. Hot tub was broken, apparently it has been for a long time. The staff joked about it. If they aren't getting it fixed, they should take it off their website. Room was average, couch was hard, but my daughter was able to sleep on it. Found a slipper and ping pong balls under the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown Ontario

Close to Georgian College

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to college and downtown
Location: Near to downtown great places to eat and near waterfront
We were in Barrie for daughters graduation. The hotel is close to Georgian college and downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally ok, but view from room was a brick wall.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Clean.
Cons: There are no elevators.
Location: Shopping, dining.
We've stayed here before and it has been fine. The breakfast is good. Unfortunately, the view from our window was a solid brick wall about 12 feet across from the window. I wonder if an online booking at a better rate results in a poorer quality room. (Expedia ~ I don't think you'll print this which is unfortunate but it appears to have happened). I believe these reviews mean very little since a less than good review will not appear for others to read.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Great location....hotel has very dated furnishings, bath/shower in rough shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The receptionist upon my arrival said I booked a room with a king bed, which was not the case and upon arrival at our room there was a double in the room. When I checked out the next morning I asked about this to ensure that it was not charging me for a king on the bill and this clerk told me that they don't usually allow booking king bedrooms through expedia. The pool area was under repairs. The hot tub was out of order, which they had informed us at the the hotel lobby, and there was caution tape around the hot tub. As for the ladies change room in the pool area, it was under construction as well but there was no sign to be found until you walked in and there was stuff just hanging loose and you could see they were renovating it. The shape of the hotel was not that great either. Also, the showers come with built in shampoo and conditioner dispensers instead of small shampoo and conditioner bottles, and we had no shampoo in our shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to the highway

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Common areas should be cleaned. Breakfast was not refreshed
Convenient location, wifi reliable, lots of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

clean hotel and good location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: location, nice bathroom
Cons: no much
Location: good location, near shops and shopping and close to downtown and waterfront
Booked this hotel for the spa, when we checked out the spa it was out of order,staff told us we could go to another hotel, but all hotels were full so we decided to stay. At the checkout told staff that the spa wasnt working and this was one of the reasons chose this hotel, so the staff is going to send a voucher for next visit, so hopefully they will send it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Ontario

Hotel okay the bed wasn't comfortable at all

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Close to all shopping stores.
Cons: Signs that say no drinking in or around the pool and hot tub. Shouldnt be anything brought into that area at all Maybe should be monitored more.
Location: was okay
Was nice to have small fridge in room. Pool was one of the things that attracted me there, but when we went to use it there were 5 guys sitting on the edge of the hot tub not in it drinking beer. That really was a turn off for us. Maybe more signs to says no drinking in that area at all. We were not going to ask 5 guys who had been drinking to vacate the hot tub so we two could use it. We didnt want to cause any trouble with these younger guys who were drinking. They knew we were there and they made no attempt to get off the edge and let up go in. We were there about 9:00 pm. to use pool and hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Staff was disappointing and rude

Posted May 10, 2015
I stayed there because of the location and I was there with my parents in separate room but the staff was very rude and misbehaved with both of us. Really embarrassing because it was my idea to book this hotel being close to the lake. I heard her laughing at the door with a fellow customer about her day being spoiled because of us. I gave her benefit of doubt three times but every time I called her to clarify something she would be curt and rude and put the phone down. It made me feel like I was not paying for the Hotel or the stay was for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Party Perfect

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This hotel was noisy until 4:00 AM with a party a ove us. At 5:00 AM, the early morning risers started departing. Would not recommend if quietness is a priority.