Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great b&b

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good nights stay, good service very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marionfrom Droitwich

Friendly family, B& B

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room, but everything we needed. Not in Barry, but 6 miles away. Good breakfast cooked by Sam. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Very near the power station, but not a problem to us. Bit expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arlette et Guyfrom FRANCE

emplacement très originale

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'endroit est magnifique, comme tout le monde nous déplorons la proximité de la centrale électrique. Vue superbe sur la mer, la chambre était très coquette; Les propriétaires sont charmants et à nos petits soins; très bonne adresse de restaurant nous a été recommandé.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Torbyfrom Herts

On the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and cosy hotel, seaview from my bedroom. Very stony beach but great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave Jonesfrom Abergele, North Wales

Fantastic Stay, Wonderful Hosts

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely Hosts, going the extra mile to ensure all comforts are met. Will definately be staying here again. A BIG THANK YOU for first class service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carmelfrom australia

Fabulous property

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: The host was great the rooms at the site were lovely and new and clean and well presented
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the little town with a lovely little movie theatre been in the same family for 80 or so years really cute saw a movie there really great.
Very nice new B&B conversion, wonderful welcome from the host with tea on a tray, really nice touch, great room roomy and lovely bathroom, breakfast a dream in a lovely airy room overlooking the garden. Wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ianfrom Esh Winning, County Durham DH7, UK

Lovely B&B set in quiet beach location

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The food, the location and the friendly hostess
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pebble beach location on the Bristol Channel at the end of a narrow lane just south of Gileston
We received a lovely warm welcome from our hostess, Sharne, and the house is right on a pebble beach on the Bristol Channel. This beach is obviously a favourite with dog walkers who park in the car park next to the beach. This has no impact at all on the guest house which has it's own car park. There are plenty of good pubs around within a short drive for evening meals although, be warned, the roads leading to Limpert Bay are very narrow. The room we had was on the 1st floor looking out over the Bristol Channel and was beautifully furnished with a lovely comfortable double bed. There was a small but adequate toilet with wash basin and a separate power shower cubicle. We were also provided with tea and coffee facilities with a good selection and even chocolate biscuits. An iron and ironing board were also provided if you needed it. Sharne provided us with selection forms for breakfast on which you could indicate what you wanted for breakfast and at what time, thus making breakfast run smoothly. The food provided by Sharne was excellent. We only stayed for two days but we would have no hesitation in returning to Limpert Bay Guest House or recommending it to anyone else. It would be an excellent base for couples whether you want to explore the area by car or on foot or bicycle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stiggyfrom stamford

comfy beds

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyed my stay, very friendly,comfy beds,nice breakfast.only one night,but would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like i was on holiday every night after work.

Posted Jun 15, 2013
I was a bit shocked by the power station next door at first, but to be honest once you're inside the hotel you wouldn't know its there. Fantastic view of the coast, well worth travelling from Cardiff for this. Can't fault the accommodation or service. Every attempt was made to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.