Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel surrounded by plenty to do.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Perfect distance to Memphis for us without staying in Memphis. Great location and perfect for families. We stayed with our young sons and they didn't want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

convient to travel; convenient to amenities

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: minor items reported & attended to
Location: Great for shopping & eating
Very quiet; very clean; friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Very Good Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, free breakfast, fresh fruit, free WIFI, free parking.
Cons: No
Location: Many nice restaurants, shopping mall, near by.
Our stay was good. Spent very little time there due to the activities we had to complete while there. Quiet, clean, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Swain family from England, UK

Very nice hotel, good for family or business

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Clean outdoor pool, breakfast, cookies, papers, complimentary coffee / tea, friendly staff
Cons: Personally in a 2 double bed room we found the doubles a little too cosy for 2 adults. Our teenage daughter has outgrown the pull-out sofa
Location: Location in good area close to shopping / restaurants with easy interstate access.
Friendly staff, upgraded to a suite which was equipped with a fridge/freezer handy for cooling the water / soda. Seasonal pool, clean / quiet. Good breakfast buffet with some outdoor seating if desired. Complimentary Coffee / Tea available all day and cookies laid out in the afternoon. Have stayed here before and will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all you need during a stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Excellent hotel! Nicest Hampton Inn I have been to in a long time.
1 out of 5
by patrick from Tennessee

Accusations

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort. Clean
Cons: Staff need to be sure before they make accusations
Location: Wolfchase mall right down the street
I was there with a group of people. We were in our room watching t.v. When we suddenly get a knock on our door. The night manager told us that they were getting complaints that we were running up and down the hallway and being loud. I informed her that we had been in our room the entire time. She we on to tell us that if we didn't calm down then we were going to have "problems." I found out the next morning that there was a group of people who were drunk running up and down the hallway but again it was not us. I don't know what made this lady single us out but I confronted her the next morning and she refused to acknowledge that she may have made a mistake. She was adamant that we were the ones causing the trouble. Everything was great except this one incident. Had it not occurred, my review would have had all high marks. I don't suggest this hotel to anyone simply because of the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Comfy, convenient, staff very nice, good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair, hair everywhere

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Hair on the sheets, hair on the pillow, hair in the sink, hair on the towels. What else can I say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael A. from Memphis, TN

Great overall experience

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service, food, and condition of the hotel were all excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerville, MA

Solid

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Nice place, great staff, free breakfast but it's not so good