Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, well run hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Helpful and friendly landlords
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pretty town with pleasant walks along the Humber.
Very well run hotel in the middle of Barton upon Humber. Rooms large, beds comfortable, excellent breakfast and lovely friendly staff. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VL from Altrincham

Much better when I moved room

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff are pleasant and the food is good. The rooms are clean and comfortable. This was my third stay there but spoilt by having to move rooms for night two as the first room I was placed in overlooked a main road and I was woken through the night by truck noises and had a very bad night as a result with little sleep. I would stay again but request a quiet room. If there had been 24hour service I would have requested a move in the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VLL from Altrincham

Comfortable and good service

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and friendly service, excellent food, comfortable bed, tea coffee and water in the room on arrival - bathrooms are acceptable but basic. Pleasant walks easily accessible nearby. Have stayed there twice now and would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good cooked breakfast.Staff very friendly and helpful. I found the road outside noisy with lorries. Good beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wrecker from Scotland

Wrecker

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good food at reasonable cost accom reasonable friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Kent

Great Staff

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice inn, staff very friendly and welcoming. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by juzzy from cambs

Great Staff

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
i have to say the staff where exceptional in every way so friendly and will to do anything to brighten your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peter from teesside

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at hotel before and always found staff to be very friendly and efficient, only complaint on this occassion is that the heating went off at about 10.30 which meant with the temperatures outside down at -5 it was not a pleasant night's sleep.