Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Levittown, PR

Good location

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Nice place with restaurant in front parking lot,staff very gentle and friendly. The breakfast is to poor and the staff stay in room waiting for people end for remove the stuff. Drier machine and iron doesn't work properly. Have a laundromat close in 5 miles away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amenities not what I expected

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The fitness center has a treadmill and a bike. The bike didn't work and the treadmill made so much noise I had to quit after a few minutes. The printer connected to the guest computer did not have a printer cartridge so it was impossible to print anything. I had to get the desk to print my boarding pass. The walls in the rooms didn't stop us from hearing noises from adjoining rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurie J.from Dallas, Ga

Great Location & Kid Friendly

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used to live in the Poconos and every year we come back to Pa to spend time with the grandchildren so i am always looking for a hotel that is kid friendly. We have tried others in the area but this one seems to be the on. It was clean, the pool was great for the kids, the room was clean, the staff were all very nice and the best part is the location close to everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob Citro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy, accommodating, bar downstairs, pool and hot tub, spacious rooms, comfy beds, tv with cable, free wifi
Cons: For non smoking rooms the hallway still smelled like smoke but not a big deal because the room did not smell.
Location: Great location stores and restaurants nearby - right by Mt. Pocono
The hotel was great for my boyfriend and I. The room was large and clean and nicer than we had expected. The staff at the front desk was very nice. The one gentleman even helped jump my boyfriends car when his battery died. The hotel was located in a great spot with restaurants and stores around. We loved the fact that there was a bar downstairs. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tracyfrom Dunellen NJ

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled like wet dog. Had to go to nearby grocery store to buy Febreze to take away smell. After that room was ok. I sprayed everything. Pool and hot tub were good size. Hot tub water was really hot. (PERFECT) the way it should be. Big Daddy's bbq next door. Good eats.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmyfrom Poconos

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel very dirty and room smell bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Adequate.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Close proximity to Camelback Mountain. The free breakfast was good, especially the Belgian Waffle maker.
Cons: Smoky smell throughout the hotel, maybe change to a totally non-smoking hotel.
Location: It was located near many stores and restaurants, which was convenient. Close proximity to Camelback Mountain.
Hotel does offer smoking rooms, so be aware that if you are sensitive to smoke, there was a smoky smell in the hallways and near the Lounge. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Indoor pool was OK. You are given a choice of hard or soft pillows, which is nice. Stayed there because of the free breakfast, and the breakfast didn't disappoint. You get hot eggs, hash browns, and sausage patties, as well as make your own Belgian waffles. Bagels, donuts, and cereal also available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sbfrom nj

Room with no view. location is a plus...that is it

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was good. Pool was small and crowded. Would not stay for more than one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com