Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dhan from hollis

Wonderful excellent

Posted May 26, 2014
Dinner was great, breakfast was also good , staff was excellent + ,pool was good perfect very good ....my family had a wonderful time....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Economical

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The price and the beds.
Cons: Strong cleaning smell.
Location: Delaware Water Gap and hiking.
Hotel was within my price range and 30-45 minutes to where I wanted to go hiking. Staff was pleasant. Specials at restaurant were a good price, with one side and a salad. I understand that we arrived right after a big weekend. Front doors were open to air out and cleaning smell strong. The pool was nice and clean. It wasn't as warm as I expected from other reviews. However, I think they may have did a big refresh before we got there. It got warmer as the days went by. The beds were very comfortable. The overall appearance is clean, yet a bit used. My grand daughter loved our stay there. She especially loved the jungle look in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I enjoyed myself the hotel is close to everything. The Hotel Bar could do with some work .They should take down all the green fake plants from the ceiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
On such short notice was able to find a decent stay for my kids, the pool facilites were available which made it enjoyable for the kids and the staff was pleasant. The room was clean as it could be for the break which I was surprised at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beti from Ontario, Canada

comfort enough for the price you pay.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: Unfortunately, there is no internet in the guest room.
It is good for a short stay, close to the outlet mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right for sleep between skiing

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Room wad cleanHotel was okay except for the smell musty/smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A A from New York

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Howard johnson is a great place to stay if you are in the poconos area. It's very close to the Mount Airy Casino and the premium outlets. Room was clean (no odors or anything) and the hotel staff was very nice. Def recommend this to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable stay :)
3 out of 5
by Christ from NJ

Old hotel and limited service.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The carpet needs renovation and the hallway smells cigarette smoke. There is no breakfast service at 8pm. We were a group of 6 persons (4 adults, 2 children), we booked 2 king rooms and 1 double queen room and requested connected rooms. The only connecting rooms we had were the king rooms, which was useless since the kids do not want to sleep together in a king bed . The front desk ends up charging 10 $ for a rollaway bed. They should have offered it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mackie from Philadelphia, PA

Friendly staff and a comfortable stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Cons: Things need to be updated a bit.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although the facilities are a bit older and do show their age, the room and lobby were very clean and well cared for. The pool was a great perk! We ate at the restaurant located within the hotel and the food was delicious! We would highly recommend this hotel for families.
3 out of 5
by meg from ny, ny

Poconos

Posted Feb 11, 2014
The hotel smelled like mold. There was no elevator so we had to drag our bags up the stairs, no room service when we needed towels we had to go get them. No continental breakfast