Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is in a great poconos location but it needs major work in the inside. They furniture in our room was dirty and stained the roll away was a $10 charge per night of use and it was almost falling apart, there isn't a complimentary breakfast included but their is a restaurant inside that seems to never been open for guest to go and eat at. The pool had way to much chlorine in it and the 25 minute swim I completed was because I couldn't take anymore of the burning nose and eyes and I love to swim !! Maybe for an overnight stay I would give it a 2.2 star rating but for multiple days I do not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Got the job done...

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The room was kept very well.
Cons: There were a lot of loud/disruptive people in the court yard until late in the evening.
Location: The biker bar across the street had live music and a fun atmosphere for anyone wearing Molly Hatchet apparel or a wallet with a chain attached to it.
The hotel is a bit old an dingy. I only stayed over one night and the room was generally clean. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay there, but I wouldn't totally avoid it. For a smaller budget, this hotel will get the job done.
1 out of 5
by Craig from New York

Restless night

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Rooms need to be more modern.
Location: outlets and casino
People talking and babies crying all night. The hotel staff did not ask me how my stay was. They instantly n knew I was an Expedia customer and was not friendly about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K Smith from Florida

Well, it works

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Directions are wrong so call ahead! Rooms are nice but not made for more than 2-3 tops. Only one washer and dryer . Resturant was cute and staff was friendly . If you need a place to stay the night and take a hot shower this fits the bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs a major makeover!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We only stayed one night I thought a hotel rated at 3 and half would be much better than it was it needs a major makeover!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rashid from Queens NY

Okay place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
If your in need of assistance at this hotel don't expect it. The front desk clerk was not helpful at all. I was traveling with my three kids 1 month old, 1 year old and 3 year old and asked for a ground floor room since they had no elevators and was told I needed to requested it when I booked. Sucked having to carry my stroller and all of the baby stuff up and down those steps.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill Senior from South Jersey

Vacation in the Poconos

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the rooms were nice and the roome service was very nice we had other problems that will keep us from staying their again. We were their with two other couples for a 5 night stay, We were unaware there was a soccer tornament that weekend and that was the problem. Thursday night and Sunday night were fine for sleeping. Friday we had a soccer game going on in our hallway, Saturday night the girls staying their played a game of jail break running rampant thru the hallways. Both nights the kids were yelling and laughing. The soccer boys were kicking the ball up and down the hallway and bounced the ball off doors. Monday night around 3:30 am there was a domestic dispute. Screaming and shouting. Several other people were yelling for them to shut up. This went on for awhile. We expected to have a restfull stay that did not happen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicky from New York

A Quick Get Away.

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: Replace to Rugs in Hallways it has a Musty, and Mildew smell.
Location: The Hotel is 3 minutes from the Mall and lots of nearby places to eat.
Easy to get to from N.Y,. accessible to alot of Restaurants.