Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Easy access for eatery and shopping and fun.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We were a group of 6 with ages ranging from 13-57 and we need to find a hotel that is situated in the center of each other interest. Food, shop, mountain adventure, water park, shooting range and horse riding. And this hotel location has it all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poconos

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: expedia
When we arrived the desk clerk was terrible, she could not be bothered. I posed two question to her about the hotel, her answer was I have never eaten there. We were asking about the hotels accomations. Later I had my grandsons in the pool, she just walked in at 9:35 and shut the lights off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cherry hill nj

Average hotel in desperate need of so tlc.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient to local destinations.
Cons: See above review. Desperately needs cleaning and updating.
Location: Camelbeach is what we came for, summer season. Close to multiple winter ski destinations. Close to many stores and outlets. Good area to stay in.
Expedia recommended this room when I searched for 3 adults. The group was myself, my wife, and my 18 year old son. The room was listed as having a king bed. I assumed that if expedia recommended it then we would likely get a cot put in the room. Unfortunately the hotel charged an additionall ten dollars for the cot. The room itself was disappointing. There were stains on the carpet. There was even a spot where a one foot square section had been cut out and then replaced, quite poorly. The furniture had seen better days. We found the ice bucket dirty and it even had a live tic inside. The soda machines on our floor did not work. The landscaping outside was in poor condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. I did observe roaming staff picking up trash around the building and the par link lot. The stairwell had and odor of recent fumigation. I later found another bug which may or may not have been a tic in the bathroom. Fixtures in the bathroom were dirty especially at joints. The shower head had scum buildup. I would expect this condition in a short stay motel in the city where folks don't really care. This place has potential but needs a thorough cleaning and updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
we are visiting the hotel for almost 10 years,great exp.,nice pool,great people,good price for family of 5,thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton NJ

The room very clean. My kids enjoy the clean pool

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good service...the cleaning lady was very polite and mantain the room really clean..the family enjoy very much all the facility
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Ok if you need a place but don't expect much.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Old, old, old. Doesn't even have an elevator so I was told. Staff was nice enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The Hotel needs an upgrade and the lighting in the room is poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It served its purpose

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I was only dissatisfied with a few things. Breakfast was below average I couldn't see in the dark restaurant. Pool had a leaking roof . Room was clean though and staff was nice.......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Pocono Getaway

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Adequate parking, excellent location, room attendant.
Cons: The facility needs to be refurbished. It looks as if it has never been updated from its original decor.
Location: There location afforded easy access to all that the Poconos has to offer.
I wanted to go to the Poconos for a respite fronM the heat in Atlanta. The weather was as expected with lows in the 50's. However, because it was a holiday weekend (July 4th) and there was a car race going on (Pocono Raceway) I could not get a room at my preferred location. This was the only location I found that had rooms available and it was easy to understand why. The facility is just plain worn down. It is in serious need of a facelift. I'm not a snob, but for the rates being charged for the room, it was not commensurate with the facility. The staff was capable and the room attendant was very good. It was just that the motel was shopworn. When making future plans to the area, I would only stay at this location if my only other option would be to sleep in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: clean the rooms
Location: stay in lake harmony the hotels are better and its close by
This hotel was not kept up at all. The bathroom was disgusting and filthy. Left a night early because I couldnt take another night there. So dirty and gross.