Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos must be from previous owners

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This place smells of mildew and is beyond outdated. The pool tile is covered in mold/ mildew. The lobby looks like a scene from a horror flick. There are ceiling tiles that are plastic, shaped like a funnel that catch water penetrating the ceiling and then are funneled into buckets for removal. Our refrigerator was covered in burn marked from cigarettes. This is a party motel, not a place for children which we learned the hard way. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, Ontario

Well located, easy to access on/off the interstate

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: All the staff's great, everyone is smiling, friendly and attentive. When they mentioned heated pool, they mean heated...it was so nice to get into.
Cons: could use some upgrades in the room, bathroom should have priority.
Location: Had everything on site; bar, restaurant, pool... didn't need to drive around.
Overnight stop for a business meeting further south the following day, quiet place to rest after a long drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Weeds overgrown. Carpet torn. Half of arcade doesn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

I like the hotel overall. But the smell not really

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I like our room was clean and nice. But the hotel smell don't really. I sprayed some of my perfume to feel like my room lol.. Service kind of polite on the front desk... Not bad.. Should smile more and be nice to customers just little advice .. My humble opinion .. From Ct .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Easy access for eatery and shopping and fun.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We were a group of 6 with ages ranging from 13-57 and we need to find a hotel that is situated in the center of each other interest. Food, shop, mountain adventure, water park, shooting range and horse riding. And this hotel location has it all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poconos

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: expedia
When we arrived the desk clerk was terrible, she could not be bothered. I posed two question to her about the hotel, her answer was I have never eaten there. We were asking about the hotels accomations. Later I had my grandsons in the pool, she just walked in at 9:35 and shut the lights off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cherry hill nj

Average hotel in desperate need of so tlc.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient to local destinations.
Cons: See above review. Desperately needs cleaning and updating.
Location: Camelbeach is what we came for, summer season. Close to multiple winter ski destinations. Close to many stores and outlets. Good area to stay in.
Expedia recommended this room when I searched for 3 adults. The group was myself, my wife, and my 18 year old son. The room was listed as having a king bed. I assumed that if expedia recommended it then we would likely get a cot put in the room. Unfortunately the hotel charged an additionall ten dollars for the cot. The room itself was disappointing. There were stains on the carpet. There was even a spot where a one foot square section had been cut out and then replaced, quite poorly. The furniture had seen better days. We found the ice bucket dirty and it even had a live tic inside. The soda machines on our floor did not work. The landscaping outside was in poor condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. I did observe roaming staff picking up trash around the building and the par link lot. The stairwell had and odor of recent fumigation. I later found another bug which may or may not have been a tic in the bathroom. Fixtures in the bathroom were dirty especially at joints. The shower head had scum buildup. I would expect this condition in a short stay motel in the city where folks don't really care. This place has potential but needs a thorough cleaning and updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
we are visiting the hotel for almost 10 years,great exp.,nice pool,great people,good price for family of 5,thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton NJ

The room very clean. My kids enjoy the clean pool

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good service...the cleaning lady was very polite and mantain the room really clean..the family enjoy very much all the facility
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Ok if you need a place but don't expect much.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Old, old, old. Doesn't even have an elevator so I was told. Staff was nice enough.