Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by ken from monroe,mi

not like it use to be

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Close to where I was doing business
Cons: add pillows ,put coffee packs in the room or remove coffee maker
Location: OK
I stayed this hotel many times over the past 10 years when was called Davis Brothers. My past times has not been good. Only 2 pillows per bed use to be 4. coffee maker in room BUT NO COFFEE. Very out dated t.v. Beds slept like rocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dennis blaine from stuart,fl

close to business

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a dance competition in Lakeland and all the hotels in Lakeland were booked. I was happy with how easy it was to get to, We requested a rollaway bed and it was waiting for us in the room when we checked in. Our room was on the ground floor and it was a little noisy when other guests were walking by but other than that we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sydney from South Dakota

Quiet hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The hotel was fine, but nothing fancy. Room smelled a bit musty when we first walked in, but we only needed it for sleep. $99 per night is high but rates may have been hiked due to a huge air show in the area. Pop machines available but front desk staff unaware there are no snack vending machines on site. Pool nice but chilly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean but Overpriced

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older motel, room was clean. Lots of mechanical noises and sounds. Okay for the evening but overpriced for what we got and what we had been paying at other motels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Al from NJ

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs to focus on cleanliness..interiors and exterior.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT'S OK WHEN NOTHING ELSE AVAILABLE

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: OUTSIDE ENTRY, EQUIPMENT PARKING
ATTEND A MOTORCYCLE RALLY IN THE AREA'S AND NO OTHER ROOMS AVAILABLE. RENTED THE SUITE 2 ROOM WITH COUCH BED FOR FRIEND THAT WAS STAING WITH MYSELF AND WIFE.IT WAS AWFULL AND UNUSABLE, HAD TO DRAG MATTRESS OFF OTHER BED TO ROOM AND GUEST SLEPT ON IT ON FLOOR.NO REMOTE AND LOUSY AIR. FRIEND RENTED OTHER ROOM AND NO COFFEE MAKER , APON INQUIRING ON SUCH STAFF NOTIFIED US AS IT DID NOT COME IN EVERY ROOM????????????????? THAT SAID WE DID HAVE A PLACE TO SLEEP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Suite

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice for the price. Plenty of room for all the kids.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg and Kelly from Lehigh Acres, FL

Unfortunately Extremely Disappointed

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We choose this hotel based on it's location. I called to say we would check in late. The man was very nice. When we arrived, it was easy to check in. Our room was disappointing. The TV was outdated and we could not hook up an HDMI cord to watch off our computer. It was basic cable and 1 channel of HBO. The floors. Well it was nice we could have smoking. And they were tile floors. Not a big deal, However, my feet were black before bed. I washed the floor, and found all sorts of things on the floor. The floor boards have not been clean in a long while. The bathroom door had dirty fingure prints all over, their was hair in the drain, stains on the wall, and 3 wash cloths left on the shower from someone before us. When we complained, they first said the would work with us and we had to check out before the manager came back. He was to call us. 4 hours later we called and they did nothing to help us. This was not a $100 room. $50 at best. And the breakfast is vending machine type rolls and frozen sausage patties and coffee. And lastly, there was a lot of noise. I didn't sleep much and my husband, maybe 3 hours total. We were beside ourselves. If you get the right price okay, other wise, drive a bit further out and get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com