Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sydney from South Dakota

Quiet hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The hotel was fine, but nothing fancy. Room smelled a bit musty when we first walked in, but we only needed it for sleep. $99 per night is high but rates may have been hiked due to a huge air show in the area. Pop machines available but front desk staff unaware there are no snack vending machines on site. Pool nice but chilly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT'S OK WHEN NOTHING ELSE AVAILABLE

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: OUTSIDE ENTRY, EQUIPMENT PARKING
ATTEND A MOTORCYCLE RALLY IN THE AREA'S AND NO OTHER ROOMS AVAILABLE. RENTED THE SUITE 2 ROOM WITH COUCH BED FOR FRIEND THAT WAS STAING WITH MYSELF AND WIFE.IT WAS AWFULL AND UNUSABLE, HAD TO DRAG MATTRESS OFF OTHER BED TO ROOM AND GUEST SLEPT ON IT ON FLOOR.NO REMOTE AND LOUSY AIR. FRIEND RENTED OTHER ROOM AND NO COFFEE MAKER , APON INQUIRING ON SUCH STAFF NOTIFIED US AS IT DID NOT COME IN EVERY ROOM????????????????? THAT SAID WE DID HAVE A PLACE TO SLEEP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, FL

Nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Provided exactly what I needed. Clean and quiet. Had a good nights sleep. Would would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room odor

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Room was clean and in average condition considering the age of the motel. The carpet had a terrible odor.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Houston, TX, USA

Not much "bang" for the "bucks"

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: Convenient to businesses in Bartow, Polk County offices
Cons: Noisy and worn-out.
Location: At main highways hub in Bartow. Very close to what Bartow has to offer in dining, shopping, business, and transportation.
Convenient location, but near very busy, noisy, highway intersection. Most I've ever paid for so little in a place to stay. Lot's of overnight people with family and pets, so high traffic and noise late at night and early in the day. Staff is very friendly and the place is clean, it is just very worn and needs a face-lift badly. Beds are O.K. Baths are marginal. On-site Denny's restaurant has good food and service, but is very tired and worn - needs new carpets!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maf from North Florida

Not fancy; Good for what it costs.

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Value. Ease in checking in and out.
Cons: Roadside construction, which hotel had NO control over.
Location: Convenient for us. We had GPS, but didn't know the area and was able to get about quickly.
This is an inexpensive hotel for the area. It is not fancy. It is an acceptable value. Our room had a small fridge and microwave. We had to turn on the fridge. The seal was worn, but it work OK. The staff was courteous and demonstrated reasonable skills in dealing with a customer looking for an argument. Coffee available in the morning, as well as packaged sweet rolls if you wish them. A/C was cold and adjustable. Noise minimal as husband able to sleep late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

You will NEVER get the room you request

Posted Mar 15, 2011
I've stayed there a few times because it is a dog-friendly hotel. The beds have mostly been upgraded, but the carpet is disgusting! I won't walk on it barefoot! I actually don't want my dog walking on it either. The shower head needed to be pointed at the ceiling and then I had to duck to get under it, I'm not very tall - just 5'6" and it was simply ridiculous! I asked for a 1st level non smoking room. Well, I got the non-smoking room but on the 2nd floor. I also got both comforters on the beds with cigarette burn holes in them. Well, ya get whatcha pay for. I'll stay at a better hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Will Definitely Give It Another Chance.

Posted Nov 22, 2010
The room was pleasant enough. Not really impressed with the laundry. Got a towel that looked like 1,000 other people used it, and the other one was brand new. Huhh? Did not appreciate the maintentance workers banging on my door at 7am asking if I can move my car, even though it wasn't mine. The hotel should step up a notch and keep that type of information at registration so the proper owner of the BMW could move their car. Other than that, no real complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Indifferent

Posted Sep 2, 2010
Fairly clean. Priced ok. Not recommended for the unaware sheeple who lack basic awareness. Co-worker's truck was broken into and his GPS unit stolen. The hotel served it's purpose for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good price, pleasant hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2010
If you don't want to spend a ton of money, but still want a comfortable, pleasant hotel, this is the one you want!