Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy from L.

Perfect location & pricing !

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Visiting from Summit County for event at Snowmass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Colorado

Clean & comfortable

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Our hotel room was spotless and very comfortable! The room smelled clean also. The view and sound of the river was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013
1 out of 5
by Marg from Tx

Worst Colorado lodging ever experienced!!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Nothing!
No elevator! Carrying bags up not good for women! No phone in room , tv didn't work, microwave not working, plug in bathroom not working so could not use hair dryer! No air conditioning! Too high price for this crummy place! Not a good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Denver

Convenient Location and Riverside View

Posted May 18, 2012
I had a room on the river side and that made the stay far more relaxing. I would recommend that anyone that stays at this location ask for the river view side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO, USA

Basic

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Pros: Price.
Cons: Accomodations.
Location: In the same shopping center as two fly shops, bar and clarks.
These are basic accomodations. There are thin walls between each room. The hotel rooms are interspersed within a shopping center. Be sure to specify smoking or non-smoking. Not bad if you're on a budget. Find something better if you're not set on the location and you could afford it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand junction, co

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2011
Fantastic location, comfortable mattress, subpar breakfast. But if you're going to Basalt, it's a decent (if not the only) hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from durango, co

reasonable for the Aspen area

Posted Oct 13, 2010
very average room that I choose for its location only. by myself so did not need anything special and that's what i got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Exactly what I expected - simple but great value

Posted Feb 10, 2010
I was in Aspen during the X-Games and waited too long to book a hotel. The Aspenalt is just outside of Aspen and considerably cheaper than what was left in Aspen. The hotel is very easy to find. The front desk staff were welcoming and courteous. The hotel room was very basic, but all we needed was a place to sleep for the night. A few things I didn't expect - the room had a fan, a mini-fridge, and a microwave. The fan came in handy (even when it was 5 degrees outside) because I'm pretty sure the thermostat was controlled by some central location because the one in the room never seem to respond. It was kept a little warm for me (74 or so), but the fan made it ok. The bed was nothing special, but again, it is what I expected for the price. There was free breakfast in the morning where a crowd gathered and everyone was very friendly - sharing tables (small area) and talking about the skiing and X-Games and so on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice place, good location

Posted Jan 20, 2005
Nice facility, good service, good location, quaint town on a pretty stream.