Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The location. Complementary Fruit Cleanliness standards
Cons: Introduction to the hotel.
Location: Make sure you spend an few hours wandering around Basel centre, Beautiful place to relax in.
Gym: needs free weights, also the machines need to be maintained. Bed Room: The comfort of the mattress need to be increased, the mattress is not soft enough.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your suggestions. We will definitely look into those. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Airport Hotel Basel in the near future. Best regards Dimitris Argirakis, Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by topaz from israel

very good hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: every thing was wonderfull
Location: from the hotel it's very easy to get to the city center
very nice place to stay , all clean and the brekfest perfect
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we are able to welcome you in the nearest future! Dimitris Argirakis, Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MA from suisse

Good experience

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Dining room was beautiful Rooms were very nice for the location & price.
Cons: Location is VERY difficult to get to. A much LARGER sign at the entrance road would help.
Once inside the hotel is very nice. The dining area was beautiful, clean & the waiters were excellent. We had a 06:10 departure & were delighted that they opened the breakfast area at 04:30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
It's good except for no body lotion, conditioner in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlene and Bill from California

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and very convenient to the airport.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking foward to welcome you in the nearest future! Dimitris Argirakis, Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larry from Louisiana, USA

Very comfortable.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff; nice furnishing, very clean and comfortable... only negative is food is quite pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff was outsatnding.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Very clean and staff was friendly
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: great walking area.
Great time in Basel, hotel was clean and neat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katherine Bestine from Buffalo, New York

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not sure how hotel can state world's friendliest hotel when hotel staff at desk were rude, not accommodating and made me feel like i was intruding whenever needed help or wanted to ask questions. Not very friendly at all. Only redeeming factor were the accommodations themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brian from Devon, UK

Hotel was very convenient for the airport.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Very modern and close to the airport
Location: Was there on business so didn't have time to visit anywhere else.
I was made to feel important and was well looked after.