Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

mid town nice location.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: more American TV channels.
Location: very nice mall,great steak house,nice park near by.
very friendly stuff,good breakfast and conformable setting,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Best Experience with Best Western Hotel Stuecki

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: If breakfast rate can be lower, I will probably stay for breakfast too!
Location: shopping mall, 10 minutes walk to Germany side, take 5-10 minutes tram to downtown Basel
Close to tram and bus station 15 minutes (driving) to the airport A shopping mall with food court and supermarket just beside the hotel Nice Staff.. and much more. Highly Recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leo, thank you very much for your perfect rating and your lovely feedback. It is so great to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Especially your lovely comment referring our friendly staff really motivates us. It would be nice to welcome you back again in the close future. Kind regards, your Best Western Hotel Stücki Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA, USA

At last firm pillows

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Although this hotel was far from Basel university hospital but tram was running every 7 minutes. Food around this hotel a little cheaper than downtown , and it is very close to Weil Am Rhein , German side where everything is cheaper. Take tram # 8 and you can get tax refund on your purchases :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sheeljan Thank you for your lovely feedback, we would be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, the Best Western Hotel Stuecki Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Familenfreundliches Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal; Getränke im Eingangsbereich, gute Verkehrsanbindung; Grösse und Ausstattung des Familienzimmer
Location: Mit Tram sehr schnell in der Innenstadt; Einkaufszentrum im selben Komplex
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Wir bedanken uns für Ihr tolles Feedback. Wir sind glücklich, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat. Wir hoffen auch in Zukunft Sie bei uns anzutreffen. Freundliche Grüsse Hotel Stücki Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gutes Stadthotel in guter Lage

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: alles
Cons: weiss nichts
das hat nichts mit der Hotel Bewertung zu tun. Basel ist eine tolle Stadt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Herzlichen Dank für Ihren Kommentar. Wir sind froh, dass Ihnen Basel gut gefällt. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder bei uns anzutreffen. Freundliche Grüsse Hotel Stücki Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monicafrom Sabran

Séjour agréable

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très bien situé et facile d'accès. Accueil aimable et compétent. Grande chambre bien équipée. Très belle salle de bain avec baignoire et douche italienne. Très bonne literie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Swati

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom apeldoorn

ok

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
fijne ontvangst goede bedden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

TOO EASY

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: NO
Location: Perfect - even for shopping in Basel.
Welcoming, clean. moderm, facilities terrirfic, coffee / tea and available at any time, I love this. I am sick and tired of having to pay for everything in hotels and I travel a lot. Close to airport - perfect. So helpful. They also give you a pass for Public transport. All other hotels should follow this concept - if I am back in Basel - I would go straight there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you very much for your perfect rating and your lovely feedback. We are glad you've enjoyed our offer of free tea and coffee as well as the free pass for the public transportation. We are very glad to hear that you would come back again and we'd be pleased to welcome you back for another stay with us. Best regards, Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Stücki Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abderrahim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com