Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

This hotel has it all.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location next to a mall as well as walking distance to direct tram service to downtown. Short drive to the airport. Local restaurants
Excellent checkin and out. Friendly, knowledgeable staff who were extremely helpful. Very nice, spacious room that was perfect for us (mature couple with 5 year old granddaughter). Had all the amenities you could ask for including built in adapter and an umbrella in case it rains. We loved the complimentary beverage station in the lobby. Location next to a large mall was very convenient as well as being only a short walk to the tram to go directly downtown in 10 minutes or so. The complimentary bus passes were much appreciated, and we were able to buy discounted tickets for the zoo directly from the Reception, which saved us lining up. This hotel is conveniently located, close to downtown as well as being close to the airport and nearby restaurants. Highly recommend it if you are visiting Basel and would chose it again for ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Dorothy, Thank you for your lovely and detailed feedback. It's necessary for us because we are aiming to improve our service more and more. We will forward your compliments to our team, I'm sure it will motivate them. It's our passion to have satisfied guests and we are glad to hear that you are one of those. We would be very pleased to welcoming you again, Best regards, Your Hotel Stücki Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lobdon

Great stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The quality and comfort level were 4*!
We stayed in a quadruple room in this hotel. A very spacious room with four star level comforts. Although in the outskirts it is well connected by tram links and is a quick 10 minute ride to City and most places are not more than 20 minutes away by tram. A great quality hotel from the best western chain
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We'd like to say thank you! Thank you for your perfect rating and your kind feedback. It's wonderful to hear you've really enjoyed your stay and you'll try to come back. We're looking forward to welcoming you again. Sunny regards from Kloten, Your Stücki Team
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We'd like to say thank you! Thank you for your perfect rating and your kind feedback. It's wonderful to hear you've really enjoyed your stay and you'll try to come back. We're looking forward to welcoming you again. Sunny regards from Kloten, Your Welcome Inn Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Could have been great

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Large room nice staff , smelly bathroom , dirty floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Hotel Stuecki, Hotel Management
Dear janet, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. As you may know, we are very sensible to bad reviews and it is important to us, receiving honest feedbacks from our guests. We are open minded for all inputs and we will transmit your complain. Hopefully we can welcome you again in our hotel, so that we can show that we could do better. Yours sincerely, Your Hotel Stücki Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vish from Munich

Review

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and well maintained hotel. Strongly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Hotel Stuecki, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very happy our team was able to make your stay ejoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerely, Your Hotel Stücki Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Excellent for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Perfect for before the river cruise. Allowed us to check in an hour early and and hour late. Very friendly. Very helpful with all requests. Restaurant attached. Arranged taxi to port due to father in a wheelchair but were close enough to walk if we had not had the wheelchair and luggage. On the transport route and provided free passes which unfortunately we did not use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are more than delighted to hear that our team was able to make your recent stay with us a memorable and enjoyable one. Thank you so much for your lovely words. We appreciate your friendly feedback very much and look forward to welcoming you and your family soon again with us! Best wishes from Basel, Yours BEST WESTERN Hotel Stücki Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from Calgary, Canada

Good hotel in Basel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Not near downtown Basel, but with a card provided, this made it easy to get around town, including downtown and to the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and thank you very much for your feedback. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again next time you are in Switzerland. Best wishes from Basel, Yours BEST WESTERN Hotel Stücki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from London

Good business hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: It's friendly & while out-of-town, has great links to the city & airport with some good shopping to be had next door in the mall, which is never busy
This hotel is ideally located for the complimentary tram ride into the city (15 mins) and the airport by taxi (15 mins.) Right next to a shopping mall, this is a business hotel. Bar menu could be better as the steak house next door can be costly without much variety if you stay for a week. The basic hotel internet is included in the room rate and is adequate. The shower is great! Good security and friendly staff who learn names, which is impressive. The rooms are clean, but quite basic and could do with a make-over as are becoming quite tired, worn and marked. Just wooden floors, formica and white walls - a picture or some fabric would make them more appealing, but for the price, you should not be disappointed with your stay here if you like Ikea!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Eliane, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your impressions referring our hotel here on expedia with other travelers. We appreciate your constructive and honest feedback very much. We are glad that to hear that our team as able to make your stay a memorable and enjoyable one! It would be a big pleasure to welcome you back again soon - we look forward to your visit. Kind regards from Basel, Yours Hotel Stücki Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from Harrogate, UK

Excellent Family Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed. Very nice and polite staff. I would strongly recommend.