Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel "Arty" Un accueil irréprochable.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: L'accueil. La situation.
Location: Kunstmuseum
Au cœur de Bâle un hôtel qui n'est pas standard. Des chambres décorées par des artiste. Le petit déjeuner excellent. Bref un séjour fort agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

interessantes Hotel mit vielen tollen Eindrücken

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: tolles Frühstücksbuffet, nettes Service-Team und interessante und schöne Zimmer
Cons: getrennt Buchung (Internet) Galeriehotel/Künstlerhotel schade ist, dass die schönen (teureren) Zimmer zur Straße raus liegen - etwas laut
Location: zentrale Lage - Ausflugsziele: Münster, Papiermuseum, Rathaus, Spielzeugmuseum, Rheinspaziergang oder Schifffahrt über den Rhein................
in diesem Hotel bekommt man immer etwas Neues zu sehen. Es gibt vielseitige Möglichkeiten den Hotel-Aufenthalt zu nutzen z.B. Theaterbesuch, tolles Essen, Barbesuch usw. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in wenigen Minuten ist man am Rathaus und das Münster ist auch nicht weit weg - also immer wieder ein Besuch wert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brantford

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff and location in Old Town
Cons: Nothing
Location: In Old Town near City Hall, Cathedral, Christmas Markets
Checked in at 10:30, room was not ready so we visited the Christmas Markets nearby- only a few blocks away. Hotel situated in Old Town. The clerk had given us a map and highlighted some interesting sites to see. When we returned at 1:00 our room was ready. It was all in white with 1 piece of art on the wall- very clean, very simple. There were 2 bottles of water on the desk, coffee machine, and robes and slippers to use. I checked out the 2 restaurants- Gourmet cooking- pricey 47 and 59 Francs. Toured the archeological basement- very interesting Had a delicious breakfast in morning - arranged for a taxi for us. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gunter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel i gamla stan Basel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Mycket trevligt hotell. Centralt läge i gamla stan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Øyvindfrom Oslo

Anbefales

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bodde på hotellet i fire dager og hadde et supert rom i toppetasjen (nr. 31). Veldig trivelig hotell med fin plassering, god frokost, trivelig betjening osv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Noahfrom UK

Good hotel nea town center

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel when traveling to watch a football match with friends. Hotel is very "artsy" with a nice courtyard style so wasn't really suited for a group of lads on a football away day..... but that said hotel is really nice, 5 min walk to town center and bars, tram stops right outside the hotel and the staff where all very helpful and spoke good english. A hassel and effect free stay. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom usa

pristine, great location

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our overnight stay. I recommend that you request a second floor or higher room due to the street noise,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Lincoln, Ne

Great 1 night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Drove up from Montreax to stay one night in order to catch an early morning flight. This is such a cute and unique hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Easy walking to restaurants, shopping and the river. We felt very safe. The artwork was an added bonus. Wish we could have stayed longer.