Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Basel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Everything!
We booked this to be a luxury base whilst visiting family in Basel over Christmas. Very attentive staff, excellent facilities. This was an ideal base for us, being centrally situated in the town with everything either a short walk or tram ride away. Our very comfortable room had excellent views over the Rhine. We enjoyed being so close to the famous Christmas Markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert/Oliya from LONDON

Fantastic Hotel with Excellent service

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed there two nights and we definitely come back another time. The food in the restaurant was delicious and we didn't have to wait long time. the historic center was just 4 minutes away. its a beautiful of Europe. we highly recommend teh hotel - our check in was quick and painless. the room was large and nicely decorated. the lady on check in even presented myself with a fresh flower, it was truly a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Every thing
Cons: None
The location was perfect. The staff were outstanding in every way. The rooms were far and away every thing i expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel in the heart of Basel

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Luxury hotel in the heart of Basel. Everything is magnificent about it. Take a river view room and enjoy exceptional views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginnamin

Loved the Hotel Les Trois Rois!

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Attention to detail, Staff,cleanliness,etc...
Cons: Air conditioner could have been cooler. Hallways warm.
Location: Location right on Rhine. Shopping, museums, restaurants nearby. Also lovely area to just stroll.
We came from a Cruise that ended in Basel and decided we wanted to stay a couple of days before heading back home. I wanted a Hotel with Old World Charm. This Hotel did not disappoint! Fabulous !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raul from Miami Beach

Fantastic Experience

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Without a doubt the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms and bathrooms were large and cozy. The staff was gracious in every way. The location was central and neighborhood excellent. The river view rooms were quiet. We stayed in the newer Art Deco section of the hotel and the attention to detail from everything from the door handles to furniture was superb. The buffet breakfast was the best I had on my trip. Just loved the cheese plate...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel303 from Ontario, Canada

An Excellent Stay!

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: The service was exceptional!
Location: Within walking distance to the old town and close to the tram stop.
As a single traveller, the Grand Hotel exceeded my expectations. From the moment I stepped out of the cab from the airport, I felt like I was the only one they were focussed on serving. The property itself is well situated for walking or catching a tram, however, the service and complementary amenities makes the price for the room affordable. If you consider the use of public transportation, complimentary in room mini bar, and buffet breakfast, all included in the room rate, the cost of the room is more than reasonable. I have travelled by myself to several European destinations, this stay ranks at the top! Thank you to the staff, especially the concierge, who made sure I was looked after - even before I arrived by promptly responding to a question asked through e-mail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com