Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room was almost smallest I've ever been in!!

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was so small and bathroom so tight, no comfortable nor worth even the discounted price from Hotels.com. Ibis down the road was even better. Elevators didn't work, had to lug suitcases up multiple flights. Hallways are dim and rooms are tucked away into small corners of the hotel. Restaurant had very limited choices of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bambi

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Things have changed here. There. Is a lift to all floors. We had a huge wonderful bathroom and the room was also large. But it was very lime green. Hotel staff good restaurants nearby and the hotel gives you free public transport cards for your stay. Rooms could do with a good clean and decobweb .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

worst hotel experience out of hundreds

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are 2 good hotels that I've stayed in across the street but this one was so highly rated, I decided to try something new. What were these people thinking! It is close to the rail station but a tram ride away from all attractions, businesses and good restaurants. It is difficult to find and no one in neighboring businesses had ever heard of it. I had the map, so persisted to find it is inside another hotel (?): the other hotel has a massive light display and signs so you don't really notice the one tiny sign for this hotel. There are 9 poorly lighted stairs to the entrace that were not cleared of snow. the woman at reception was perfunctory, the man rude. the bellhop was pleasant as he led me through a maze of hallways and rooms to the elevator which only went up one floor leaving two flights of stairs to the room. Small hotel rooms do not bother me - but- this is the tiniest room I have even seen, even in Japan. Could not open a cabin-sized suicase except on the bed. Newish but ugly industrial decor (neon lime green) really, really hard bed, only place to hang clothes was builtin rack on wall, no nightstand but the 6 x 8 inch desk on the oppossing wall was literally within arm's reach of the bed. Of course it was clean - this is Switzerland - and the rate was comparable to 4 star hotels in the area. Actually deserves a 0, big ripoff, at best one star above a hostel. stay in the real hotel or across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Description, very central. Nice comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and handy hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Such a handy hotel - a short bus ride away from the airport and right in front of SBB Banhoff, it is really well connected. The free wifi and express breakfast all add to the convenience. Have stayed there many times and will do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shamir from UK

Resonable priced

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Good Price Hotel in Basel near Train Station
Cons: Wifi range
Location: Near Train Station
City Inn is part of Hotel Euler and the entrance is the same for both hotels. Rooms for city Inn are at the back and on 3rd, 4th and 5th floors were there are no lifts! Wifi can be out of range depending on what room you get. we were in 531 and were not able to connect. we only stayed one night so did not bother. Hotels in Basel are very expensive! City Inn i thought was okish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by georgia

next to train station

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Since it was inside of another hotel that had morre amenities, we felt like the stepchild. I had to ring down and ask for shampoo. None in bathroom. Thought coffee should be available like in Euler. Accidentally was on Euler side coffee provded in hallway. Service desk ws not as knowledgable as the Hilton across the street. We were visiting for first time, they could have directed us to the info brochures on back wall. Didn't see them until we checked out. Not again. Next time B&B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travelling Two from Ontario, Canada

Hotel City Inn - Basel Switzerland

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: The shower and size of the room
Cons: Slight vibration when the street cars go by
Location: Walking distance from the central train station and hub for street cars.
This hotel is walking distance to the train station which was nice. The room was very large and the bathroom, well just let me say it will be missed! It was huge and has a walk in shower that could easily fit 6 people (if you were so inclined)! The staff was very accommodating but I found the restaurant a little pricy - but what isn't in Switzerland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andre

clean, near the station.. all you need

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. I recommend it.