Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

Close to trains

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: close to train station
Location: Train station is right outside the door nice park is across the street old town area is a short walk away
Very well located, if you want to be near the train station, as we did. And, not a far walk to Old Town.Staff was helpful and courteous. Room was comfortable, with a/c and fridge (for the bar, but had a little space).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice spacious hotel, with helpful staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious with good facilities and friendly staff.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the SBB station. Public transport is free with a ticket that the hotel gives you. Many art galleries in Basel.
Overnight stay en route back to the UK. The hotel is next to the SBB station and the airport bus service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Beautiful older hotel very convenient to all of Basel's free transportation system as well as the main rail station. The room was spacious, quiet and ver comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: There was not much to like, especially after the bitter taste of the first night
Cons: Customer service - especially when the hotel gets it wrong. Least they could do was apologize and make sure the customer is happy.
First room we were given was not the room we paid for so politely queried this at the front desk. We were given a new room in complete silence, no apology from the General Manager, no discussion about the room. The second room we were given has an adjoining door to the next room, we could hear cups of tea being stirred with a spoon, and every work of their conversation. Spent the first night whispering with the tv on very low volume. Second and third night luckily noone stayed in the room next door so we had some peace for a little while. We had a view of the courtyard and air conditioners not the Station view we originally had or requested. The coffee machines are placed in the corridor, so you need to get up and fully dressed and wait in line in the corridor for your early morning cup. There are no team making facilities in the rooms. The heating/Aircon in the room never worked properly either
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, very convenient to train station. The receptionist is friendly and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V & A from Hampshire, UK

Nice Hotel - and more importantly clean bathroom

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Nice room and shower - needed non allergic pillows, staff accommodated and swapped all the pillows on the bed. Bathroom was very good with lovely walk in shower. Only draw back no tea and coffee in the room, however there were facilities in the hall for guests to use and a little bowl of fruit you could help yourself from - nice touch. Good central location, would definitely recommend and stay in again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Perth Australia

Hoel Euler - Basel

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: its location
Very easy to get to ( opposite main railway station) and close to old town. Meals were good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com