Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by eli from boston

Very disapointing

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: nothing
Location: about a mile from the old city
This hotel try to give you the minimum.The room have old furnitures and a 9" vacum tube TV.The breakfast buffet is the worst I ever had.The second day even the cheese and salami of the first day did not exist.Stay away!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Wilensky from Minneapolis, MN

Worked well for me!

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was across the street from the convention center. Staff was polite and very helpful. Great service. This hotel was very clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
by John from UK

Soon to close

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly enough.
Cons: Like going back about 10 years in time. No Wi-fi.
Location: Good location near lots of shops and transport options.
This hotel is soon to close and there is a sign in reception apologizing that there will no longer be any investment in the hotel. While this is understandable, it certainly has the feel of a place that hasn't seen any real investment for a while. Clean and quiet, but rather dated and nothing else, really, to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

hotel review

Posted Dec 12, 2011
The reception staff in the hotel were first class and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was basic but the beds were very comfortable, there was ample room in the wardrode and a safe. The breakfast was good, albeit only a cold continental breakfast but it was plentiful and whilst it was self service, the staff were very helpful and continually topped up fruit juice and offered hot drinks. The free travel pass for the very efficient tram system was a great bonus and we used it every day. Overall, there will be better standard hotels in Basel, but for value for money, comfort and service, I would definately recommend this hotel, and if in Basel again, I would return to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Shillington, England

good value for money

Posted Oct 10, 2011
Not exactly luxury but good value for money and excellent location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Muenchnerhof Swiss Q hotel in Basel

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff was great and the location was excellent for my business trip. The bed was very uncomfortable. 1 super large pillow and a thin blanket was not what I was expecting. Very, very noisy from the train station across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent value

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were in Basel when they were having record heat and the room was not air conditioned. That explains the 3 for comfort. I debated givng the 4 for the neighborhood for there is nothing wrong with the neighborhood. Public transportation is free and you are 5 minutes from most museums. A Tram comes every few minutes. The Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

pleasant enough

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was okay. Staff were quite helpful. A bit pricey for what you get, but it is Switzerland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2011 on Hotels.com