Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HWHfrom England

An old building in structure, but modernised rooms

Posted Sep 7, 2013
A quiet and comfortable stay, despite being just across the busy road from the Messe Centre. First class breakfast and most accommodating and helpful management. Unhappily the building with all its neighbours is to be demolished for redevelopment in September 2014. Use it while it is there!
1 out of 5
by elifrom boston

Very disapointing

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: nothing
Location: about a mile from the old city
This hotel try to give you the minimum.The room have old furnitures and a 9" vacum tube TV.The breakfast buffet is the worst I ever had.The second day even the cheese and salami of the first day did not exist.Stay away!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Wilenskyfrom Minneapolis, MN

Worked well for me!

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was across the street from the convention center. Staff was polite and very helpful. Great service. This hotel was very clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
by Johnfrom UK

Soon to close

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly enough.
Cons: Like going back about 10 years in time. No Wi-fi.
Location: Good location near lots of shops and transport options.
This hotel is soon to close and there is a sign in reception apologizing that there will no longer be any investment in the hotel. While this is understandable, it certainly has the feel of a place that hasn't seen any real investment for a while. Clean and quiet, but rather dated and nothing else, really, to recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivan

Hotel is going to be destroyed in September 2013

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
As the hotel is going to be closed and destroyed, the service and equipment of rooms is horrible. Old furniture, cold room, no possibility to increase temperature, no good service (the guy in the reception didnt know ANYTHING regarding hotel or the services they proclaimed they provide...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Montageleiterfrom aus Deutschland

günstiges, gutes Business-Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2013
direkt neben der neuen Messe, 5 Minuten zu Fuss zum Zentrum, viele Restaurants in unmittelbarer Umgebung, als günstiges Business-Hotel sehr zu empfehlen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Valérie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
PERSONNEL STAFF REALLY KIND AND POLITE. HOTEL IS OLD AND NEEDS A REFURBISHMENT
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

hotel review

Posted Dec 12, 2011
The reception staff in the hotel were first class and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was basic but the beds were very comfortable, there was ample room in the wardrode and a safe. The breakfast was good, albeit only a cold continental breakfast but it was plentiful and whilst it was self service, the staff were very helpful and continually topped up fruit juice and offered hot drinks. The free travel pass for the very efficient tram system was a great bonus and we used it every day. Overall, there will be better standard hotels in Basel, but for value for money, comfort and service, I would definately recommend this hotel, and if in Basel again, I would return to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Duisburg

Eine Nacht in Basel

Posted Nov 5, 2011
Ende Oktober 2011 habe ich aus dienstlichen Gründen eine Nacht in Basel verbringen müssen. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Öffentliche Verkehrsanbindung direkt vor der Tür. Ich hatte ein Doppelzimmer zur Einzelnutzung. Es war etwas älter aber sauber mit Fernseher. Das Frühstück war gut und vollkommend ausreichend. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und auch hilfbereit. Für ein oder zwei Nächte echt zu empfehlen.