Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
good location, very clean and nice, close to the mayor attraction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, USA

Quiet and convenient

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Found hotel on line. One of few choices available during Basel Fair time and it turned out to be within reasonably pleasant walk or tram ride to the Messe. The reasons for not giving a 5 rating were: staff efficient but not overly friendly; no toiletries except for liquid soap/shampoo; bathroom a bit cramped. Nothing major and I would stay there again without hesitation. I was grateful to find it at a difficult time AND at a reasonable price compared to other possibilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South HAve

Lovely, clean & quiet

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We spent 2 nights there. It was very clean & quiet with comfortable beds. These requirements are important to us. We found it easily accessible to public transit, the Rhine and old town is a reasonable walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Basel Downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Clean, comfortable hotel with helpful staff. All Basel attractions are in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

좋은 호텔입니다.

Posted May 18, 2014
호텔 평가가 좋아서 선택했는데 평점 대로 입니다. 깨끗한 호텔입니다. 조용하구요. 직원분도 너무 친절했어요~ 만족합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel confortable , soigné et bien placé.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Les chambres sont très spacieuses et confortables. Salle de bain avec baignoire, impeccable et pratique.
Cons: Les oreillers ne sont pas du tout agréables ,c'est le seul bémol
Séjour agréable de 6 nuits. Petit déjeuner plutôt bon mais un peu cher
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by moniquefrom lyon france

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Personnel accueillant. Parking prive payant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: la habitación y la localización
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberlyfrom British Columbia, Canada

I hope to be back!

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Wonderful staff, small but pleasant rooms
Cons: Terrible shower - poor water pressure Wifi was unreliable during the day but if you're up at night due to jet lag it's fine
Location: Great location, close to SBB, marktplatz and Münster
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Rochat. The staff were extremely pleasant, the hotel old but charming and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Borisfrom London

Lovely place at a good price for Switzerland

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: The neighbourhood
Cons: only subjective issue was insubstantial pillows
Excellent and economical option for Basel. The staff are really great, the rooms are clean and quiet & the neighbourhood is beautiful. It's a short walk down some stairs (or a nearby public elevator) to the market square, and getting to the train station is easy on tram 30 from Spalentor stop (a 5 minute walk - no need to lug suitcases up and down the old town stairs). I was given a free tram pass for my visit which was brilliant - it got me to the airport at the end of the stay too.