Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a 1 minute walk from the Basel SBB station. Staff is very friendly and able to easily accommodate multi language guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LIC from Cheshire

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Delightful breakfast.
Location: Excellent location for exploring the area. We got the train to Colmar in France for the Christmas market. This area is also a lovely place to visit in
Very convenient location as a base for travelling around both locally in Basel and further afield. The bus from the airport stops just around the corner outside the SSB railway station and the main tram station. We travelled to Colmar in France for the Christmas markets. This is also a lovely place to go to in summer. The trams allowed us to travel to Flue? where we walked up to a Castle with great views over France and Switzerland and another morning took a tram across the river to the 32 bus to the end of its route and walked back into Basel along the German border and across the Rhine at the power station to the papermill. Cakes highly recommended! We were going to get the tram and train to Fribourg in Germany but ran out of time. Obviously we explored Basel and its Christmas markets visiting the Natural history museum, Childrens/toy museum and Art gallery. We also attended the beginning of advent in the theatre where on the 1st December the first door in an enormous advent calender was opened with great celebration followed by several songs sung beautifully by a local choir. We returned on the second to listen to a poet. There are many photo opportunities with the highly decorative town hall and Cathedral, worth going up for the views. Also taking one of the little boats across the Rhine was also interesting. A beautiful city with very friendly people highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Cons: Offer a cooked breakfast.
Location: Very good location.
This hotel was nice but the rooms were a bit on the small side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G&M from Sydney NSW, Australia

Comfort and value in a lovely city

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Great hotel in a good location with very helpful and friendly staff. They even heated our fondue for us. Good value in a lovely city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MURTAZA from INDIA

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Location: SUPER RIGHT ADJACENT TO THE TRAIN STATION
VERY CLOSE TO THE TRAIN STATION AND ABOUT A KM WALK TO THE OLD TOWN. BASEL IS A LAID BACK CITY. SO NOTHING MUCH TO DO. HOTEL IS CLEAN PLUS YOU HAVE THE FREE TRAM CARD WHICH ENABLES YOU TO HOP ON HOFF OFF ANY TRAM. BUT WHERE WOULD YOU WANT TO GO. PERHAPS JUST OLD TOWN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, United Kingdom

Not fancy but fine if the price is OK

Posted May 11, 2011
Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Don't look for olde worlde charm, but it's perfectly competent and an easy stroll from the airport bus stop. Using the supplied visitor pass buses and trams will take you anywhere in the city from just outside. Breakfast is available (but pricy) in the top-floor cafe - good views and they should use the location more. Alternatively stroll round the corner to the Bachman confiserie or the station cafe. Lack of aircon was a bit of an inconvenience during our (very hot) stay. We slept with the window open, but then you get traffic noise. Price relative to other hotels in the area can vary widely depending on when you go. Check out the options but if it looks like good value, go for it.