Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent base to explore Basel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Clean, comfortable and with helpful staff and a nice breakfast. There is a tram stop outside the hotel, and getting around Basel is very easy; the hotel give out a free travel pass that covers your whole stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Very nice rooms, clean, very well located, great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Mark Valeirus / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , thank you very much for your rating and your feedback ! I am looking forward to welcome you the next time. Kind Regards Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel room we've ever stayed in!

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only small complaint is the mattress. Stayed in 3 different hotels in Switzerland on this trip and they all have the same mattress...a bit hard.
Location: Great location, right by the tram/bus stop. Hotel gives you a pass so you can ride for free and you can get anywhere in Basel by tram/bus.
The most efficient use of space ever in a hotel room. U.S. hotels should learn from these guys. Best bathtub...narrow and deep, perfect for soaking after a hard day of travel. Very clean, modern and welcoming room. Two entrances into bathroom, perfect if spouse sleeps in and you get up early. Very well appointed room. The staff was incredibly helpful as well. Had problems logging into website and the desk clerk came up personally to our room to help. Just an incredible experience for a hotel stay. I was in sales/marketing for 38 years with a LOT of travel and this was by far the best hotel room for a traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest WoW what a wonderful and detailed feedback ! It makes me extremly proud to read that your stay was perfect specially that you mention our well designed rooms and our friendly and professional service. I am looking forward to welcome you the next time. Kind Regards Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel mit allen Annehmlichkeiten

Posted May 26, 2015
Wir waren mit der Familie an einem Kurzstädtetrip in Basel. Wir sind mit dem Zug und Tram angereist, was sehr gut ging. Das Hotel ist schlicht und modern eingerichtet, unser Zimmer war sehr sauber und schaute zum Garten hinaus. Das gratis WLan war sehr schnell, was besonders unser Sohn erfreute. Der befensterte Fitnessraum ist klein und fein, hat aber alles was nötig ist, um die angefutterten Kalorien loszuwerden. Die Angestellten sind sehr hilfreich und freundlich. Wir kommen gerne wieder und empfehlen gerne weiter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel, trotzdem ruhige Lage

Posted May 21, 2015
Das Hotel lässt sich mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ihn 20 Min vom Flughafen aus erreichen. In die Stadt sind es mit der Tram auch weniger als 20 Min. Der Komfort war für die Preisklasse sehr gut. Das Personal am Empfang war nett. Auf Wunsch hatten wir ein Zimmer in einem zweiten Haus hinter dem Hotel, so dass es sehr ruhig lag. Das Frühstück fand ich mit 27€ etwas teuer, aber es gibt ausreichend Geschäfte und Bäckereien in der nächsten Umgebung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Clemente, CA

Loved the location

Posted May 18, 2015
Supere convenient to public transportation. If you like to walk and ride you can see Basel easily. The room was very modern and nice. The street room was a bit noise with the tram running by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for your rating ! Good to hear that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel and our modern and well equipped rooms. I am looking forward to welcome you the next time ! Kind regards Mark Valerius Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Really nice hotel for the money. Only issue was terrible drainage in shower. Tram runs in front of hotel every ten minutes. Free to hotel guests. Great way of getting around city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your provided feedback ! Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Your feedback will be forwarded to our maintance team and I assure you that they fix it. I am looking forward to welcome you the next time. Kind regards Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luxembourg

Sehr gutes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted May 1, 2015
Das Hotel ist modern eingerichtet und liegt direkt an der Tramhaltestelle. Tickets für Öffentlichen Transpott im Zimmerpreis inbegriffen. Gerne wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast , herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung ! Toll, dass Sie unsere zentrale Lage genossen haben. Ich freue mich auf Ihren nächsten Besuch !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Modernes, sauberes Hotel in Basel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Alles perfekt, leider in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Rotlichtviertel gelegen
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung ! Es freut mich zu hören, das Sie sich wohl gefühlt haben und alles "perfekt" war. Ich freue mich auf Ihren nächsten Besuch ! Mit freundlichem Gruss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salerno

piacevolissimo e confortevole hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: la sobria e calda modernità.
Cons: la qualità della colazione, e l'affabilità del personale
Location: buona la posizione con i mezzi pubblici ci si arriva velocemente dall'aeroporto, molto comodo
ho trovato una inaspettata e gradevole ospitalità in questo hotel che ha piacevolmente sopperito alla grigia e manchevole ospitalità della città di basilea. lo consiglio vivamente anche per la posizione.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback ! Good to hear that you enjoyed our friendly and warm service. We are looking forward to welcome you the next time. Your Pullman Basel Europe Team