Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Perfect

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Quiet, friendly, clean, a nice lounge with complimentary glass of wine, short walk to attractions, easy to get to (one stop on #30 bus from bannhof sbb), a printed copy of the booking lets you ride in from airport on the bus and the complimentary mobility pass gives free public transit. Exceeded expectations for a reasonably priced hotel and better than a lot of expensive ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Good hotel close to station and centre of town

Posted Jul 3, 2014
So this is a very pleasant hotel, 4 minutes walk from SBB, and close to the centre of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Australia

clean comfy and friendly

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely outdoor area to sit. Complimetary wine after a busy sightseeing day. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Short walk to train station. Close to town and variety of restaurants.
Staff were most helpful at all times. After checking out we had some time before we left to travel on a river cruise so we were able to leave our luggage safely there while doing more sightseeing. On return we had the opportunity to have a complimentary tea/coffee in the lovely garden before leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by json from seoul

One night at Basel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and welcoming beverage was excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A little bit difficult to find. Need to explain how to get there.
I was looking for a hotel near Basel SBB and it was close to the station and the interiors was quite modern and minimal. Balcony was especially good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from California

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was very uncomfortable... and no free wifi...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Great Hotel. Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Manchester UK

Great location and excellent service

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Great location, pleasant clean rooms and the staff were so friendly and helpful
We booked this hotel for a weekend break to visit the Christmas Markets and were pleasantly surprised to find how close we were to the old town - so much nearer than it looked on the map. Staff were really welcoming - we got there way ahead of our check in time hoping to leave bags but were delighted to get our room straight away. There were some lovely touches - free transport for the duration of our stay (including bus tickets back to the airport), a small library and free bottled water both in the room and reception. There is a nice outside seating area (a little too cold in December but would be lovely in summer).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leslie from Riex, Switzerland

Good value close to Basel train station

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel for a quick overnight through Basel. I wanted to be close to the train station and it wasn't as close as I had hoped but it offered really good value. There was a Nespresso machine right in the room which was great the next morning. The internet connection at the hotel wasn't working at all so I wasn't able to use my iPhone, computer connection, etc. This was not convenient. Assuming it was a temporary problem I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Norman T from Dallas, TX

Good location... Good size room

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located near good restaurants... Excellent Internet speed.. Good size rooms. Nice service. Would stay again.