Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic and unique experience.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Maratea...... What a wonderful experience. La Locanda itselfl is a beautiful hotel set in an idyllic, relaxing and tranquil environment. The staff at the hotel and in general the people of Maratea are incredibly welcoming and I couldn't think of a better place to totally unwind and immerse oneself in Italian culture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and unique setting

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Location: Beaches all around below the city and easy to get too by car.
Wonderful hotel with great, attentive staff. Greated upon arrival with valet parking in a lot just steps below the hotel. Beautiful large room and amenities with pool without any complaints. Got there without too much trouble with the GPS. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was also nice with great items and pâté even from Germany, along with Canadian maple syrup if you so chose...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Difficult to get around without a car

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The new owners seem to be still finding their way, no personal touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathy

Heavenly retreat in amazing location

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved every minute. Perfect contrast to 3 days hectic visits to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius. An easy drive down from Naples area and 4 days of total relaxation. Massages, laying by pool with fab views, wandering around the old streets of Maratea, easy walk to local restaurants.... No complaints whatsoever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by caro from uk

A beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: The pool terrace was a lovely place to relax
Cons: The lunch and dinner menus did not vary or have daily specials so did not encourage us to eat in the hotel much.
Location: On a steep hill above the town (5mins walk) lots of steps. It about 5km from the coast, too far to walk, so you need to drive or take a bus.
This is a lovely hotel in an old convent with a calm and tranquil atmosphere. There are beautiful mountain views. The private beach is very well kept and we enjoyed our days there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

wonderful!!

Posted Oct 16, 2011
We arrived on a cold October afternoon - the room was upgraded for us to one with a hot bath!! I mentioned I was starving and a round of delicious sandwiches appeared which we weren't charged for!!!! Nothing was to much trouble. The weather changed overnight and we sunbathed by a glorious little swimming pool with views over the old town. After two nights we returned to London completely rested and revived and thoughtly spoilt. We are planning to return next Summer with our children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Beautiful Location

Posted Aug 10, 2011
This is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting. We were the only Americans that stayed at the hotel or we ran into for the entire 5 days of our stay. It is off the beaten path, but definitely worth the diversion. The staff were very kind & helpful. Breakfasts were good & plentiful. If you prefer a beach to the beautiful pool they will take you by shuttle to a cove called La Secca. It is not to be missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic

Posted Jul 15, 2011
Great hotel in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands, United Kingdom

Go for an upgraded room!

Posted Jun 6, 2011
We booked a 'classico' room. The bedroom area was tiny, just enough room for standard double bed and a wardrobe. Ironically, the adjoining en-suite area was almost as large with plenty of space. There was nowhere to store a suitcase other than on top of wardrobe. Overall, it was a nice hotel. Restaurant was good but food was more European style than specific Italian... and a bit pricey. Hotel provides passes to a private beach about 8k away - worth a trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

LLDDM - a wonderful stay

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Great first impressions, greeted by wonderfully attentive staff and introduced to a perfectly situated haven on the stunning west coast of italy. Stunning pool location with a special view. Lovely restaurant too. Highly recommended.