Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonfrom Hot Sulphur Spgs Colorado

Escape to Hotel Colbert in St Jean de Luz

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
St Jean de Luz is a lovely French village situated on the Atlantic coast of France and Hotel Colbert (Best Western), is a charming, small boutique hotel right across from the train and bus station. There is also lovely cafe located right next door with very friendly staff who speak English. There are markets & restaurants just steps away and many more along the seashore. The staff at Hotel Colbert were friendly, personable, helpful, spoke English well and put up with our terrible French. Breakfast was wonderful--hot and cold--offering scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cold cereals, muesli, and of course, croissants, teas and coffees. Well worth the money. Staff stored our bags while we toured St. Jean. Our room was small but clean, quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pas mal

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal pour balade à pied dans le centre ville. Petit déjeuner copieux. Chambre propre. Clim très bruyante. Accueil très cordial. Très bonne dispo des réceptionnistes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Masakofrom 日本、大阪

便利な場所、親切なスタッフ

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
このホテルは鉄道駅とバスターミナルの目の前という最高に便利な場所にあります。マルシェもすぐそばです。スタッフは親切で、快く荷物を預かってくれましたし、荷物はちゃんと保管場所があります。 お湯の出も問題なく、部屋に湯沸しポットがあるのもプラス点です。 ただ、部屋によって、ベッドがきしんだり、クローゼットのドアが壊れていたりと不具合もありました。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nickffrom france

We won't be coming back here.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find, receptionist was very helpful. The room was very small, a little old but clean. The downside was the noise. The rooms have laminate flooring and the room above us seemed to have new arrivals just after 3 am. There was unpacking and furniture moving noises for more than a hour and a half after that. I had tried to sleep but at 4.45 decided to go down to reception. The night managed apologised and said he would have a word with the clients in the morning. I thought he may have had a word with them at thst point but he said he also has to stay up at night and he had to get back to work. After that I went back upsairs and the noise from above had finally finished, but as we were above the kitchens noise started from breakfast preparations. The reason for the stay was to break up a 12 hour drive but I think I would have been less exhausted if I did the drive in one go. In the morning I spoke to the receptionist who didn't have any note of my complaint. The manager wasn't available to speak to as he didn't work weekends. We were booked in for another night after our trip to spain but have cancelled it and booked in to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colomiers

A Eviter

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: rien
Cons: tout
Chambre ridiculement petite. Un lit de 140 de large plus 25cm de chaque coté. Pas de place pour loger deux valises. Honteux pour le prix payé de 86€ la nuit. Pas de petit déjeuner inclus pour ce prix là. Quant au parking...rien de prévu par l'hotel pour obtenir un pass sur les parkings payants extérieurs. Donc ça fait une note très "salée" pour un pauvre hotel et pauvre service. Je ne parle même pas de l'accès internet inexistant....avec toujours la même excuse bateau" ce soir nous avons des problèmes parce que d'habitude ça fonctionne.." Sauf que 3 soirs de suite même pb. Bruyant au possible, on à l'impression de ne pas avoir de murs. De la feuille à cigarette. Donc au final MINABLE .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marti florent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

BON ETABLISSEMENT

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cela fait plusieurs séjours que nous effectuons dans cet Hôtel de St Jean de Luz. pourquoi : la climatisation en cas de besoins (cette été pas trop eu besoin), localisation proche du centre ville et plage, parking pour le véhicule. notre dernier séjour (Aout 2014) nous avons été surclassé sans rien demandé, en cette période c'est une bonne surprise. du coup chambre plus grande que la CLUB, plus agréable. nous étions côté rue de la gare (donc un peu bruyant arrivée trains et gare de Bus) chambre plutôt propre mais peut mieux faire. Bonne satisfaction globale, nous y reviendrons sûrement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Excellent location in a moderate hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Better bathroom
Location: Just what around. A gorgeous village by the sea
Room limited, smalll and bathroom very small. Good service, very shops around. Breakfast very expensive but bulangerie by the hotel very nice things inexpensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
by takemifrom 栃木県

地の利の良いホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
駅のすぐ前で、バス停Hall de busは目の前。ホテルの裏側を歩いて5分以内で大きな市場marcheがあり、食品を買い込むのに便利。窓を開けると駅の遠景にリューヌ山が見えます。海岸には10分くらいで歩いて行けるしどこに行くにも便利です。湯沸かし器、コーヒーが室内に用意されているのもありがたい。