Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anjie from Vancouver,BC

Good experience

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: kitchen unit, clean and helpful staff
Cons: carpets could need some cleaning or updating
Location: Not bad, 10 minute walk to beach.
Great location, if you don't like the walk book closer to beach. I loved that it was a kitchen unit and we cooked breakfast and made our lunches. The hotel doesn't have air conditioning and in summer months it gets hot. We requested portable fan and the staff was able to find one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs D from Cambridge

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely helpful staff and cleaning to a very high standard. Not far to walk to the beach. The apartment was suitable for adults with two children. The second bedroom was very small so not so suitable for older children and teenagers. Biarritz isn't the cheapest place around so the hotel may seem expensive but is in keeping with the prices in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs D from cambridge

Just Lovely

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the reception doesn't open until 4pm this has to be one of the cleanest most comfortable friendly hotels. Room cleaning is daily and nothing is too much trouble. The surrounding area is first rate with beautiful municipal beaches available to all. With designer shopping, surfing and lovely bars and restaurants plus beaches full of families with no arcades. This is one of the best spots ever it also has the plus factor of amazing tides and surfing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Manchester

Ideally located for town centre and beach

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied and thought it good value at the rate we paid in March as Biarritz accommodation can be expensive. Limited staffing hours on reception may be an issue for some who need assistance/information but was not for us, but we do travel often in France and can get by in French. There is some very limited pay parking at the hotel and street pay parking outside, plus underground pay car parks very close. The hotel is in a respectable area, on a side street just off the town centre and very convenient for numerous bars, shops and restaurants, and the beach also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JSB from Middlesbrough, UK

Great spot in the centre of Biarritz.

Posted Nov 9, 2012
A lovely place to stay, with very helpful staff. It was right in the centre of Biarritz,and was just round the corner from the local park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nick

Town centre hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Reception staff were friendly, helpful and spoke english. There had been some old spillages both in the room and landing that were unsightly but apart from this the hotel was was clean. There was confusion about car parking facilities when I booked. The hotel itself has only a few spaces within the hotel which need to be booked specifically. Other spaces were available at a public car park very nearby, at 9 euros a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London, Eng.

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 13, 2012
The hotel is very well located, near all amenities, but is also close to the seafront. As well as the hotel`s own garage, there is a well kept private parking garage in the same road as the hotel. The staff are helpful and the room is cleaned every day to a good standard. A good place to stay if you want the flexibility of either eating out or making your own meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Warren

Fantastic Location

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Certainly no 4* hotel, but a basic and clean room in a great location in Biarritz
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James

Not a 4 Star

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a family suite for 3 nights. Even though this a hotel reception is only open at certain times. Also no bar to have a drink as you would expect in a hotel.Weird check in check out times - 10AM and 5PM. Room ok but no better than 3 star. Staff were friendly and location very convenient.