Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and grounds

Posted Jun 12, 2013
A nice hotel and a pleasing location. Unfortunately for us it only had a fine dinning menu which had very little that a vegetarian could eat. Having a more contemporary dinning option would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin

First Class with a personal touch

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a few days on our honeymoon and could not have chosen a more perfect venue. An exceptional level of service in an impeccably maintained chateau. Rooms are huge with fabulous bathrooms. We had a lakeside view with a balcony. Food in the restaurant was world class. We will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Could be 5 star but.....

Posted Oct 30, 2011
We booked a deluxe room for 3 nights in mid-October. The room is quite possibly the most beautiful room we have ever had the pleasure of stayin in during our global travels. Lovely colors and decorations and big. The bathroom was huge with a terrific shower. The problem was the A/C never worked and so we suffered 3 fairly uncofortable nights. At first the front desk told us the A/C would build up and to be patient and the next day they had the good sense (they could sense my growing anger) to acknowledge it was broken. But then they did nothing to fix it!! The dining room was average and the wines expensive. If only the AC had worked and the staff had been more helpful, this place would be just wonderful. The location means you must have a car as there is nothing around or near to the hotel of any interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, great service

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, fabulous restaurant over looking lake, lovely pool. It is tranquil and although It is close to airport it's not on the flight path, so you don't hear the planes. We arrived at noon, and although hotel had been full night before theybhad our room ready within 30 mins, they came to find us to take us to our room, where our luggage had already been delivered, The bedrooms are lovely, most over look the gardens and lake. Looking forward to my next stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey, U K

It was a wonderful experience

Posted Feb 19, 2011
We loved everything about this hotel and it's surroundings. The staff and service were excellent, the room superb. Only critisim is that as a vegetarian we were unable to eat in the restaurant. The menu's are set and they would not offer any alternative. I would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel + Very Good Location

Posted Aug 12, 2009
Beautiful hotel in a very nice environment. Good point is that it is also not in the center of town but remains very close to the centre of Biarritz and Anglet (about 10 minutes drive). A car is a must if you stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portugal

unfortunately will not return

Posted Aug 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't pay this much money again to receive average french food
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dordogne

Well worth a visit

Posted Jun 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
We spent a night there and loved it but although we ate there we would probably go out for other meals because the menu is not very extensive. Very tanquil even though the airport is not far away and lovely to watch the ducks, coypu etc. the hotel is very tasteful and the bathrooms wonderful - reminiscent of a hotel we stayed in on Majorca - Gran Son Net.