Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and central

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, location, parking, comfort
Cons: Very small room, and the interior decor looks very dated, but those didn't stop us from being happy with our experience.
Location: The beach, shopping, and great restaurants are very close by.
We stayed one night because we had business to conduct in the area. The Grand Tonic is wonderfully located with a small but secure car park just behind the hotel. While it is a little bit worn, and certainly not luxurious, it is clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't need a lot of room but does value cleanliness, amenities (bathrobe included which I appreciate) and a wonderful central location. Terrific value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ange + Leigh from Yamba, NSW, Australia

Good location, poor wifi

Posted May 30, 2014
This was overall a good hotel. Good location but then again, everything in Biarritz seems to be fairly close. Staff were fine, we didn't waste €15 each on breakfast, there are so many cafè's around to watch the world go by for a far better price however, don't bother going out before 10:00am, the streets are literally dead! Biggest disappointment at this hotel was the wifi; slow, kept dropping out and pretty well useless. Extremely frustrating! Parking for us was great, it was free as the hotel had a space, however, if you're not there early be prepared to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from London

Decent but nothing out of this world.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Everything was good
Everything was fine except the location of the room. It faced a wall at the back but It was quiet so i guess it wasn;t a bad idea after all. I suggest you call them a day before and request a front facing room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K from Miami, FL

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located a few steps from the beach. The street is busy and well-lit at night, so we used curtains and closed the window. The bath had jets, nice. Bed and pillows were comfortable. We had no problem with parking in the small hotel yard (probably because of time of our travel). The city market (works till 13:00) and stores are not far. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PFGP from London

Central Location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. My second time. Very cental to the beach and town centre. Great staff
2 out of 5
by Shirley from Portland, Oregon

5-Star rated hotel right in the middle of Lourdes.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The poor area, the convenience, and the wait staff.
Cons: The hotel rooms
Location: Beautiful part of France--rolling hills, fields, villages with slate roofed houses. Lourdes itself is a magnet for anyone with health problems.
The hotel was convenient, the food was good, and the swimming pool area provided a nice chance to rest and relax. However, the hotel room was really a joke--I don't think it had been remodeled since it was built in 1870. There was a bedside reading lamp for both sides of the bed. However, the lamp on my side of the bed had no electricity--no receptacle. The staff had simply placed it with no thought of ever providing actual lighting. There was no shower curtain or door on the bath tub/shower combo. We had a wet room, which is fine, if it had been designed to be a wet room type of bathroom. The furnishings were tired, used and abused. We have traveled in Europe extensively, and have stayed in many mediocre establishments. This was the worst. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at any price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Belinda from Spain

Great place

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Whilst the decor was a little tired in places, the hotel was great . Our room was extremely spacious , and amazing value with its prime position. Car parking was easy being on site. We will certainly revisit when next in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Spike from USA

Great value for this location, nice views

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very pleasant and patient (I don't speak French) and assisted in helping me find parking when their garage was full...rooms were nice, bathrooms average. Can't get better location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay could not fault the hotel or accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from New Jersey

Nice hotel near the beach and restaurants.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Very helpful and professional staff. Great resaurant and the location was perfect.
Cons: Better parking
Location: Lots of great restaurants in the area. The Cafe Mojo, recommended by the staff was great.
A very pleasant stay even though the air conditioning broke down the first night.