Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from United States

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Excellent multi-lingual staff. Very comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cliff from Toronto

Great Location...But Tough to Get To

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a solid 3-star hotel in an excellent location in Biaritz. However, it is bit hard to get to and there is absolutely no hotel parking. Guests arriving must pull into the public parking lot near the hotel and approach the hotel from there. If you miss it, it is necessary to negotiate a series of one way streets, traffic and pedestrians in order to get back to it. Took us about 20 minutes to get back to the hotel. Parking is 13 Euro per 24 hours. Air conditioning is a bit loud and is controlled from the front desk. Although there is no view I would suggest asking for a room away from the front of the hotel if you have trouble sleeping as things go late and start early in the square in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hotel de L' Ocean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cali Girl from Newport Beach, CA

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful views. Very comfortable bed. Spacious room. Helpful staff. Perfect location. Was not disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Surrey , England

Perfick place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: sea -view ....even in Jan ....watching the sea , waves crashing to the shore .
Location: ideal for the beach , shops , retaurants .
The hotel staff on reception went out of their way to be friendly and very helpful , when we wanted information about buses , airport etc , they printed off timetables promptly. The food in the restaurant was " luvley " and the staff very friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

Beautiful ocean view, well worth it

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend. This was a great choice. Excellent restaurant down stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve M.

I don't normally give reviews

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Outstanding service, comfort and location. Very Nice restaurant. Staff spoke english very well, as well as several other languages. I had room 5, facing the square and ocean, great spot. Ideal location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BL from Sydney, Australia

Small but cosy

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: The nautical theme and friendly staff
Cons: Restaurant staff
Location: A little walk from the bus from San Sebastián bus stop but great spot in the town
Our room was very small as per the description given by the hotel but it was perfect for our one night stay. It was clean and tidy, the wifi was working just fine. The decor in the reception area was nice. The view from the window was lovely, old church and some of the sea side.. Staff were really pleasant except for the restaurant at the front. The guy who served us at lunch time was quite rude so we ended up leaving after he seemed annoyed that we'd asked for an English menu (they didn't have one) and he seemed more interested in setting tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel de L'Ocean

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent and staff very friendly, the only thing I would say is don;t buy anything like water from there as it was 6 Euros for a bottle. Breakfast was a bit disorganised and not topped up that much. Overall this is a great location and beautiful and very comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel de L'Ocean, Biarritz

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel with friendly staff. Room was well decorated. Located in centre of town with some rooms overlooking sea. Only downside is no parking at the hotel. We stayed on a Sunday and the closest car park was closed as the road was pedestrianised. Would definaely stay again