Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Litet lugnt hotel med utmärkt läge nära stranden.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Läget, lugnet och utsikten.
Cons: Frukosten, skulle kunna erbjuda en yoghurt ist för croissant.
Location: Nära till Hallarna, Musée de la Mer, Casinots café, Hotel Palais. Flera bra restauranger som Chez Albert, Chez Jean, Pim'Pi ( Rue Verdun).
Vänlig personal, bra städning och service. Ett fantastiskt läge med havsutsikt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bon emplacement

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Globalement bonnes impressions. Bonne literie, service impeccables.Seul bémol : la gestion difficile du wifi et de la clim (centralisée à l'accueil).Très bon emplacement et bon séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Small, cute & tidy

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is right in the town square, next to the cathedral. Though I had quite a big room this time, most of the rooms are on the small side. The hotel is very idyllic, playing on a nautical theme. Being next to the cathedral you will hear church bells during the late morning and during the day, but you can't ask for a more central location than this. Having breakfast outside, next to the cathedral, with the ocean as a backdrop, is just magnificent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tony.iefrom Dublin

Location, Views and reception

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second holiday in Biarritz. We picked Hotel de l'Ocean because of its location. It is a 3 star hotel. We stayed 10 days. Biarritz, because of its location, architecture, beaches, surfing, restaurants and higher-class shops commands an extra premium. The views from balcony were great, especially in the morning. Our bed and pillows were really comfortable. Room well insulated. The toilet is off the hall and has no washbasin. You have to go through the bedroom to get to the sink. If you get up during the night you have to open and close three doors and two of them make a lot of noise A hand held shower is in the bath. Bah is high and towels flimsy. Wi-fi is erratic and times out . Username and password change every 24 hours. The lift was not working for the first two days and for the last day, Receptionists were extremely friendly and helpful. La Verina spoke fluent English and was a top class receptionist. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Biarritz and the location of the Hotel really helped in that regard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juanafrom Chile

Ubicación inmejorable

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Playa ahí mismo, comercio igual y lo mejor la vida nocturna estaba a una cuadra, recomendable absolutamente y buen precio!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sarthou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monsaltofrom Madrid

Buena ubicación, resto mediocre

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Las habitaciones familiares son enanas y claustrofóbicas. Al abrir la ventana te topabas literalmente con un muro a medio metro de tu cara, lo que hace bastante agobiante la habitación que ya de por sí era muy pequeña. El personal que atendía en el desayuno (2 hombres) era bastante poco amable y dejaban los platos apilados encima de la mesa con una cesta y las servilletas, para que tu mismo organizases la mesa, con todos mis respetos yo no voy a un hotel a poner yo la mesa. Recepcionista encantadora.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

bel emplacement

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
l'hotel est agréable en revanche il serait préférable de dormir dans des lits en 160 et non en 140. les joints de la salle de bain n'était pas propres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lujan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com