Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregorfrom Stockholm

An oasis in the middle of town

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay in. An oasis of peace and refinement, very friendly staff. Definitely to come back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simonfrom London

Nice, modern hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a lovely building roughly 5-10 mins walk from the beach, directly opposite the excellent covered food market. There are plenty of shops and restaurants around the hotel, it's a nice area. We stayed in room 5 on the ground floor, it faced the front of the building rather than the garden but did have a semi-private courtyard and was protected from the noise of the road by the wall around the property. The furnishings were modern but comfortable. We were offered the opportunity to upgrade but at a cost - I think this is the first time I have ever been offered an upgrade which was not free. We declined and our room was fine. Service was good throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbarafrom Florida

Biarritz

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved this hotel! The location, the personal/ friendly greeting, the clean bright atmosphere, the artwork is sensational. All good vibes! Great little quiet retreat in a bustling seaside town. Next time , I would ask for a room facing the garden! My room faced the front of the hotel. The hotel is set back far enough from the street and has great shutters on the windows to block the noise from the party folks on the street, but I think it would have enhanced my stay more to stay facing the beautiful gardens. (Great, yummy figs to pick from the tree in the garden. Thanks.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Lovely Small Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Its location was perfect, and I loved the garden a really relaxing place to sit and read.
Cons: The breakfast, there wasn't much choice although the small dish of fresh fruit was really lovely.
Location: Set slightly back from one of the main streets, with many bars & restaurants to choose from. Lots of great shops and a lovely market.
This is such a lovely small hotel, situated in a great location set just back on one of the busy streets in Biarritz. It is right next to all the shops, bars & restaurants and the beach is just a short walk away. The daily market situated just across the road is full of really fresh produce and you can also sit for a coffee and a snack or a glass of wine if you prefer. Even though it is so close to everything it is not noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne , Australia

Brilliant Boutique Hotel In Biarritz

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The excellent staff , & the position of & history/character of the hotel itself
Cons: Excellent in all aspects
Location: Biarritz restaurants ( Basque Cuisine in particular ) , local wines , Bayonne chocolate , San Sebastian in Spain.
We arrived weary & travel-spent from Australia , but were refreshed by the friendly , helpful, professional staff who greeted us by name. Our room was clean & comfortable , & the grounds were a delightful surprise , & a haven on hot days & nights. The lunch menu was varied , regional & had excellent wine options for matching. The standout for the entire time we had at this hotel was the level of friendliness of all staff at all times. We were genuinely reluctant to leave this wonderful haven in Biarritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

just perfect

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
really was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Exquisite hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Impeccable hotel and excellent service with an unrivaled location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rogerfrom england

excellent hotel in biarritz

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: clean smart air conditioned good garden to rear
Cons: hand wash basen in toilet wifi that worked
Location: close to center of town and beach main market just across street from hotel
very frendley staff and very helpfull. close to center of town