Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms, very clean, comfortable and good views of the sea
Cons: Car parking - offer a discounted price in nearby public car park
Location: Very good location in the center of Biarritz, 2 minutes walk to the beach and with local shops, restaurants and bars in hte vecinity.
Very good hotel in terms of value for money. Very clean, comfortable, superb location, good views. The only downside is that it doesn't have a car park and they do not offer a discount in the nearby public car park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Fantastic view

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location! A good number of steps down to the beach though
We stayed in room 401 - top floor, ocean view. Amazing views. Hotel has no car park but public car park Bellevue is right by it. We parked on level -2 there are 2 pedestrian exits, both bring you to the square that the hotel sits on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking terrace, great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel is located seconds from the beach, and breakfast on the terrace each morning was absolutely stunning! Beautiful amenities, views, and friendly staff will make your stay unforgettable. Very close to restaurants and shopping in town as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic location especially the balcony rooms.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Marvelous vacation enhanced by our stay at this hotel. Great location and views, and the staff were brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from France

Some attention to detail would be good.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The views. Clean, modern rooms. Cafe overlooking the ocean. About a central as you could want and parking directly below.
Cons: Staff would sometimes hard to find and if you did find them, somewhat disinterested. The food and beverages in the cafe were expensive and mediocre.
Lovely hotel and I think all rooms face the ocean which is quite amazing. With the exception of the Palais, I think this probably has the best views in Biarritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Hertfordshire, UK

Nice hotel with great view and location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We had a room with a balcony overlooking the grand plage - lovely view. The location is also superb - up steps / slope from the grand plage and near the 'halles' indoor market for fresh fruit, cheeses and basque delicacies. Nice walks both ways around the coast, both past the old port one way and to the lighthouse the other way. Many restaurants / cafés nearby and staff were friendly and professional. Didn't eat there, but on service, location and view could not fault it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view of the ocean!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The view, the large room and the lounge for coffee or drinks
Cons: nothing
Location: It is near the waterfront with a nice beach walking path, near restaurants and shops and also near the bus stop for taking day trips.
We stayed for 5 nights at the Hotel le Café de Paris during stormy weather, and enjoyed the wonderful view of the crashing waves. The hotel has a nice bar for coffee or drinks as well as a restaurant. The room itself has a hot water pot with tea and instant coffee provided daily. The bathroom has fluffy bathrobes and slippers for use, and a modern shower and sink. The bed was a king sized bed and the room also had chairs for enjoying the view. The hotel is situated right on the waterfront but also in the middle of the shopping area, with restaurants, marina, quaint shops and bus service within walking distance. It was easy to find the information center which was very helpful for getting directions for finding and changing buses etc necessary for day trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by linda from vancouver

amazing hotel, amazing location, amazing service

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in 7 hotels this trip and by far our favourite was this one. If you are lucky enough to have a balcony, GET the breakfast in your room!! Looking over the ocean, watching surfers, listening to the waves and eating your expansive breakfast, well prepared was awesome. Despite the weather not being perfect, loved our stay there. It was the most expensive stop for us but by far the best value. Hotel service great, location central and safe. No problem walking alone at night as a woman. Room very small but beautiful view. Staff was great. Would recommend definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by al from wales

biarritz heaven

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: ewverything
Cons: nothing
Location: great restaurants bayonne is close 1 euro bus ride
fabulous hotel overlooking beach and atlantic food was amazing and reasonably priced The staff were only too eager to please offering all sorts of advice on locality and use of public transport avoid taxis buses are good will definately return