Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Gorgeous newly renovated hotel with lovely staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We loved every minute of our stay and would not hesitate recommending it anyone who visits Biarritz . Staff could not be more helpful or accommodating. Hotel I aprox 15 mins walk to centre and 5 mins walk to beach. Lovely restaurant, pool and spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TJ from Surrey

Good location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel satisfactory but feel it was slightly overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deirdre from Ireland

Good Location. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room we booked was very spacious. Breakfast was good and the staff very firendly. Although the hotel is old and is reflected in the decor in some places, it is quiet and relaxing. The location is good with sea views and close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K Baikie

A sea view is a must, stunning!

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Disappointed there was no restaurant service, I did not travel all that way to sit in my room to have dinner, we ate out each night which was ok, lots of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gibbo from London, UK

Opulent without a trace of stuffiness!

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: The grandness of building and location
Cons: having to leave.
Location: ideally suited for a nice stroll into ritzy Biarritz
Beautifully situated with a view of the lighthouse, spacious, comfortable room. Lovely dining room, excellent menu at a great price. Hard to find fault!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from UK

Good value a short walk from noisy town centre.

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Decoration starting to get a bit tired
Location: Quieter than town centre
Good hotel a few minutes walk from the centre. Car parking unavailable when we arrived on an August Saturday afternoon, but spaces did become available later. Air-conditioning smelly - so we relied on the windows. Breakfast was a very good buffet. We ate evening meals in the town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fawlty towers without the comedy.

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Fawlty towers without the comedy. On arrival our luggage got locked in a room with a door that wouldn't open. 3 hours later and 1 very hungry baby later they managed to break open the door. The baby sitter provided by the hotel decided to try her handy work on my iPad and she wiped the whole thing. The rooms were average at best and the pool looks a lot more worn in reality . Not one for the faint hearted