Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paying for the location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Fairly friendly staff and an OK hotel - a bit dated and shabby in some respects (paint peeling off outside of the windows) despite the refurb inside. But you are paying a premium for the location - not much else - possibly the same everywhere in the centre of Biarritz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great position & interesting period features

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Breakfast disappointing but plenty of cafes and brasseries nearby
3 out of 5
by glyn from uk

Good location,but a little tired

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Good location,rooms need a deep clean to bring them up to date. Breskfast ok,but too congested in the area set up. Staff helpful and welcome was a nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mark from england

great town

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location super new bathroom Ideal town for a weekend break
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ketan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BiarittzSurf from France

The best location

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, probably the best location in town for the evening. Beach is less than five minutes walk! Hotel staff were nice, beach towels were made available. Bedroom was nice but the bathroom floor was a bit grubby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Christophe Dumas, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, You took the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. Sorry that the service did not respond fully to your expectations and please accept our deepest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations earns your trust when you next stay with us. At the beginning of the year we started to change the tiling in all the bathrooms and we finished soon. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly, so you can take advantage of this change. Yours sincerely, Christophe Dumas - Directeur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dee from Cambridgeshire, UK

Well positioned hotel for the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Lovely quiet bedroom and bathroom
Cons: Poor bar area, food too expensive
Location: Superb
The hotel is in an excellent location in Biarritz. The bedroom was of a good size, with a lovely en-suite bathroom. The air conditioning was effective. We stayed for a week, the bed linen was changed daily, and was always pristine comfortable linen. We had a "side view" of the beach- which meant hardly any view. The windows are dirty and you cannot open themwhich is a shame. The odd thing was that it seemed that the Hotel made very little effort to entice us into the restaurant and bar- breakfast was very overpriced at 17 euros each. The bar area was always very quiet or deserted
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James from NY, NY

Perfect location

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really great value for the proximity to the beach and overall center location. Everything about the place is fine, not spectacular, but fine, clean, roomy enough etc. The location makes it easy to navigate towards the lighthouse in one direction or the Cotes de Basque in the other. The Grand Plague is across the street and steps down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK.

Pretty good but paper cups in the room for tea?

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Close to sea front
Cons: Paper cups and only one breakfast tea bag.
Location: Perfect location in Biarritz.
The hotel is situated very close to the beach and on the whole was ok. Mercury is a little mean with the tea and cups in the room. One sachet of breakfast tea fir an English couple in paper cups is not really acceptable. On the whole staff were friendly and cleanliness good.