Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emma from sydney

perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: breakfast, location, cleanliness
Location: perfect location for the cafes, beaches and airport
the breakfast was the most amazing i have had in my entire european trip. staff friendly, perfect location, hotel very clean and bathrooms very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Cons: Hotel needs more irons to lend. When I inquired about it, the receptionist said it was "being used" and to ask her later.
Location: Location excellent to beach, shops, congress centre, local municipal pool.
We were greeted by a very nice man at reception who welcomed us happily. The room was typical of a small European hotel, however, what was important to us about the room were the following: a comfortable bed, excellent water pressure, hot water, and efficient air conditioning. This hotel had this and more; refrigerator, coffee maker with instant coffees and teas, non-diary creamer, sugars, table & chairs for eating or working, well thought out closet and cabinet space for storage, and quiet location. Our room rate came with a breakfast and wifi which was worth it. The breakfast was very good (not excellent due to soggy scrambled eggs), but plenty of options: fresh eggs to par boil or boil, bacon, sausage, pancakes, cereals, breads, rolls, pastries, yogurts, cheeses, meats, fresh fruits, juices, coffee and teas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by a afrin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Do ont miss.

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Intersonny

Centrally located!

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Centrally located, great design of the rooms but no so great staff (except for the ladies at the breakfast room, they were super nice). People in reception are not very kind or helpful. Breakfast is more a three star hotels type than a four. But the situation of the hotel is great, right in the middle of Biarritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JC from Sydney, Australia

Funky and great location

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Hotel is in a great spot, in the main square and with parking next door. The funky decor is fun and happy and the rooms are light and work well. Two luggage carriers would have been good- very few hotels acknowledge that both people in a room will have a bag. Be aware that if you book through Expedia you don't get points with Accor loyalty group, but it's cheaper through Expedia anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce from Melbourne

Loved it

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: Location, views,
Location: Close to a multitude of shops, cafes and restaurants. Easy walking distance to the beach and the main sights.
We arrived for check in very early (just after noon) expecting we would have to leave our bags and come back for a room - so were pleasantly surprised when the very helpful check-in clerk gave us a great room on the top floor straight away. The view of the nearby beaches was fantastic. The room was clean and modern (a little on the small side) and the location was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay- very helpful staff

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfect. Lovely shower. Small room but was fine for a short break. Got excellent recommendations from reception staff for places to eat- they were really very helpful. You can bus straight to and from the airport to really near the hotel for only €1 each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would definitely recommend this hotel. Close to beach, shopping, bars, restaurants and all the sights. Beautiful city but very, very packed in mid August. I would avoid this time if I was to go again but I would stay in the Mercure again - it was perfect.