Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean from Ireland

Within walking distance of all tourist sights

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were overall very satisfied with the hotel room and facilities and we found the hotel receptionist extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family of 3 from Worcestershire, UK

Convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a very good clean apartment. The cooking facilities were a little limited - just a microwave and 2 hob rings but equipment was quite good. It is situated just a 2 minute walk from a supermarket, 5 minutes walk from the main shopping streets,10 minutes walk from the station and 10 minutes walk from the seafront - so very convenient for those without a car. The apartment was quite well soundproofed from other apartments - you really couldn't hear much from neighbours. We would definitely like to go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Disneyland, California,

Godd Quality Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Location: San Sebastian, Spain is worth the drive! What a beautiful place. The food was 50% off cheaper and better than St. Jean De Luz. The people are more warmer too!
We made our last minute reservation, we decided to stay in the French Basque Region for 2 nights instead in Toulouse. We were very happy that we did, since it was less crowded and hardly any American tourist. The room is quite big compared to your typical French hotel. It was a good size for 3 people. It's close to the city center. The gentleman in the front desk is very nice, helpful, and speak very good English. Everything is walking distance. The breakfast was okay, and it was delivered to our room. Watch out, the coffee is super strong for our standard! We had a real nice time in St. Jean De Luz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Maeva Residence Eguzki St Jean de Luz

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Clean, recently-renovated, well-equipped apartment-complex with friendly staff. Disappointed by location - advertised as being "on the beach", but the beach is in fact a good ten minute walk away(through town) and view from apartment was a cemetery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Maeva Residence Eguzki St Jean de Luz

Posted May 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
For 3 adults, the room contained 2 bunk beds and one pull out sofa bed. The hallway smelled musty. The room heater didn't work and we waited over an hour for a maintenace person to come to fix it. The front desk is staffed only during certain hours and the room has no telephone. The bathroom was very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump

Posted Nov 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
Not a 3 star as advertised. I have ask Hotel.com for a refund as we could not stay in the poor quality rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 5, 2008 on Hotels.com
The appartment exceeded our expectations,very well priced and the hottel situation was excellent. The hotel staff were very helpful and St Jean de Luz was an enchanting place. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Try elsewhere first

Posted Jul 20, 2008
Not sure what could possibly make this a 3-star. Have stayed in 2-stars mush nicer than this. Beware of extra charges for everything - towels, parking, cleaning that YOU will have to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

The perfect place for a quiet holiday

Posted Dec 15, 2005
This was one of the cleanest hotels/Apartments have ever stayed in and i work in a hotel the standard was great. It is well located only 5 min walk from the train station and 2 min from the main shopping streets. The perfect place to stay if you are looking to see france as the french do. I cant wait to return.