Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Downtown plus At the Beach

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a great location and clean. I suppose if you were just there for a night or two and only had a small suitcase and didn't need storage for clothing the experience would have been better. However, we had arrived after a 2-week transatlantic cruise and one week in Barcelona so we had a good deal of luggage--two large and two small suitcases. The room was extremely small with a very small and short hanging rod and a few tiny shelves. No drawer space. Floor space in the room was too limited to leave suitcases open and even when closed hard to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raymond from Montreal

Good location for a fair price

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price I've got was really fair considering the fact that it is located right in front of the beach in the middle of downtown. I was surrounded by good restaurants, shops, bars and nightclubs. If I come back to Biarritz, I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Switzerland

Simply perfect

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing, really. Please do keep up the most excellent work you are doing at this hotel.
The stay at the Windsor will remain memorable -- it strikes exactly the right balance on all accounts. The staff are very friendly without being intrusive; the room we had (looking towards the ocean) was simply great; the vibe of the hotel is easy-going and just the right atmosphere after a day of surfing or at the beach. Highly, highly, recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TEd from UK

exceptional hotel

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Staff could not be more helpful
Cons: Walk to dining facility
Location: Exceptional
A great value hotel in the heart of the city. Really enjoyed by us all and the staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AC from USA

great location with ocean view

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderful hotel! The staff were friendly and helpful with all questions. The room was clean and a good size; the bed was comfortable. I did not hear noise from any other rooms. The ocean view was well worth the extra money spent. I was in easy walking distance of everything. I didn't try the breakfast as it seemed overpriced -- plenty of places to go for a great and cheaper breakfast. I got food at a nearby grocery and used the fridge in the room. Cannot wait to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great location at an attractive price

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice but a big part of it was being renovated... Breakfast could therefore only be served in the room. Price of 15 euros per person for bread, croissant and coffee was excessive. For 8 euros you can have better in a nice cafe on the ocean front.