Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire , UK

The security seriously needs sorting

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The hotel was ok. Not as nice as I thought it was going to be . Considering the price and location. Rooms were cleaned daily and were of an ok standard. Some of the staff I found could be quite rude and unhelpful. But there were those who where lovely and very helpful. Also we had our room broken into And the safe was literally ripped out of the wardrobe in our room and they stole one of our bags.,also some of my husbands clothes. In my opinion the security needs seriously sorting. As they just walked in . They also had a key card and gained entry into our room with ease. Then walked out with our things without anyone batting an eye. I personally think it will happen again as they seemed like professionals who knew exactly what they were doing. So I definately will not be returning to the hotel and would not recommend anyone else to either
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Patchy room service and access to pool very tricky

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Breakfast not worth it, room service & change of bed linen/bath towels almost nonexistent. Get strong sense hotel doesn't want guests to use roof pool
Stayed there 2 years ago and enjoyed stay then a lot better. French recession seems to be biting unfortunately with very patchy room service now & change of bed linen/bath towels almost nonexistent. Breakfast defintely not worth the price. Get strong sense hotel doesn't want guests to use roof pool with access to pool very tricky to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in Biarritz

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, good room size, modern.
Cons: Air conditioning and warmer water in the pool.
This is a good quality modern hotel in an ideal central location - walk to high street, main shops and market - 5 mins, main surfing beach 5 mins (steep cliff paths), family beach and aquarium 10mins, promenade beach and casino 10-15mins. There are hotels in the centre of town but be warned the town is noisy and has very busy bars. We had a superior double which was spacious and clean with comfortable beds. The air conditioning was not sufficient for the size of the room, the 2nd night we opened the windows and this was much better. The roof top bar has impressive views and is good for a quick drink/snack. The pool is small and a bit cold but v clean and well positioned. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Bright d├ęcor and good location
Cons: Not to charge for car parking - a hotel should provide that facility. Set times for child swimming - the pool is very crowded.
Our room was a family suite with two double beds. It was light and airy with lovely views of the sea. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petersfield.

Very clean hotel. Spacious room. Lovely pool.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Our family of 5 stayed here for a week. Had a lovely reception from the friendly, helpful concierge. Clean spacious room. Lovely pool. Expensive restaurants and parking but possible to park for free if you are prepared to walk 10 minutes. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

It's the second time we have stayed at this hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Even better than I remember except the gym is not at all well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from London, UK

Long relaxing weekend

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and helpfulness of staff.
Perfectly situated nr old town and the beach all in walking distance. If you want a quiet room ask for one at the rear of the hotel but also be aware Biaritz has many streets that are at a steep incline. Having said that we had a great time, brilliant hotel staff who sorted any problems immediately (faulty hairdryer) and 5* room cleaners. Definitely would return. Well done Radisson Blu exactly how a hotel should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Chicago

Excellent location.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Parking, nice bar and sitting area at pool. Room was better than expected.
Cons: nothing
Location: We were near the wonderful market. walked to different cafes for our coffee in the mornings. Enjoyed the buckets of mussels at various cafes along the
We had a good experience, staff was helpful with English, and patient with our French.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CS

Excellent hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: The sauna should be free for guests.
It was a very pleasant place, clean and comfortable. The gym could use an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel & location

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Excellent hotel, massive rooms, clean, comfy ... Just a shame the bar shut so early!!