Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: The number 10 bus stops outside the hotel and goes straight to the train station
Cons: You are expected to clean everything before you leave but they don't provide any cleaning materials!
Location: The location is very good. It's easy to walk into the town centre - a very pleasant walk
Unfortunately the toilet is downstairs which is a nuisance
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Gosport

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful.On arrival I discovered I had mislaid my necklace and the receptionists made several phone calls for me to locate its whereabouts. They were as pleased as I was when they discovered where it was!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sergey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NZ Boarder from NZ

Could not be happier with the service.

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We checked in quite late and pretty much crashed straight away, woke up in the morning to a funny smell. Biarritz had had a lot of rain and there was a distinct smell of mold. The hotel manager was AWESOME about it, very apologetic and totally sorted us out with a great room above the grade we paid for because of the inconvenience. The staff have been so good we decided to stay another week. Big thanks to everyone at Maeva Eugenie you made our stay fantastic! P.S. if your coming for the surf this hotel is a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Taghairm from Australia

Great place to rest after a long flight

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had flown from Australia via Paris and arrived after dark to find a lovely comfortable room, warm despite the snow, clean and with excellent facilities. The fold-out bed was a bit hard but the kitchen (we like to cook for ourselves) was excellent. We even booked another night to really rest before starting our walk on the Camino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura

Nice hotel but fairly basic

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is OK. Rooms are pretty small, our bedroom had no space for nightstands, and only very tiny windows. The kitchenette is good, but would be nice if they left cleaning cloths and washing up liquid. Pool area is nice, lovely view. Could use more sun loungers. No direct route to beach, which isn't obvious from the hotel site, you have to walk a bit. The part about all rooms having sea or pool view isn't accurate either. We had view from our patio (at an angle) but no view from inside the room. Being a French hotel you also don't get any cleaning during your stay - we stayed almost 2 weeks and only got 1 change of towels/sheets (which you change yourself).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cork

maeva eugenie-great value for money

Posted Jun 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
nice hotel, well equipped room and kitchenette, clean, great view, nice swimming pool, very close to beach, the staff at check in were very friendly and helpful with good english, the staff at check out weren't as friendly, good value for money overall, i would recommend this hotel but advise to make sure that you carry out the inventory at check in carefully incase there is something missing at checkout which was not in the room at check in as you will get charged for this but it is important to note that the fees for such items are very reasonable and itemised in a handy booklet about the hotel and facilities that is supplied at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2010 on Hotels.com