Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Correct mais décevant

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: La piscine,la literie.
Cons: Rénovation des couloirs, deco lobby , boutiques démodées , équipement des chambres, meilleures salles de bains.
Location: Quartier impérial
Habitués des sofitel nous avons été un peu déçus par celui de Biarritz . Accueil sans saveur ,couloirs vieillissants avec une moquette plutôt moyenne . Très grande chambre et un lit immense et hyper confortable et à côté une salle de bains avec une douche sans pression et une cuvette de toilette de piètre qualité. Parcontre une piscine sublime avec une vue exceptionnelle. Pour des soins le spot est parfait, pour un séjour confortable optez pour une suite. Dommage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire uk

Sofitel Biarritz

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: see above
Very comfortable hotel with excellent outside pool with views of beach and waves. Staff all very friendly. Food and drink prices very high but loads of good cafes and restaurant close by. Try the beach cafe at side of public bath/ casino. Spa facilities with indoor pool steam rooms sauna etc all excellent but hard to find in the basement of hotel. Easy walk to main beach along sea front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom narbonne

tres bel hotl ou tout est parfait

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: en premier le service tres tres bon
Cons: aucun
Location: quartie calme pres de la mer et du centre ville je ne vois pas grand chose a ameliorer
j'ai passe 3 nuits au Sofitel et j'ai beaucoup aimé les service le restaurant etc....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Lovely in every way. Very accommodating. Gorgeous location and easy walk to town along the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom London

Delighted

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I had such a lovely time at the hotel. Everyone was really pleasant. The rooms were perfect size for the three of us, clean, and comfortable. Only negative was that the water in the swimming pool was extremely salty!! Will be booking the same hotel if we return to Biarritz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by spelzofrom st.albans

the biarritz experience

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marvellous and a much needed break. Will definitely be coming back next year, as cheaper than the south of France where we stayed recently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nadim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tres belle situation près de la plage,

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: le service , la situation ,les aménagements , l'accès à la plage , le centre thalasso , les piscines, le calme.le petit déjeuner
Cons: vieillissement de l'infrastructure;accueil , bar
Location: proche de la plage miramar , proche du centre
personnel très serviable ; petit déjeuner buffet : très bien(journeaux à disposition , grand choix et fraicheur des produits) ; parfois , problèmes pour les boissons chaudes (thé , café ) tres propre cependant: la première chambre que l'on a eue était contre la piscine et le restaurant autour de celle-ci(à 5 m): aucune intimité sur la "terrasse" avec obligation de fermer les tentures ! on a demandé pour changer , ce qui n'a été fait que le lendemain La 2ème chambre était plus calme mais l'accès à la terrasse était difficile(grandes marches) Le matelas avait fait son temps(creusé) Cet hotel nécessite des travaux de " rafraichissement" Bref , pour le prix , peut mieux faire. Barman : incompétant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but need for refurbishment

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel all in all good. Nice hug room. The hotel and ten building needs refurbishment especially in the pool area. The staff have a very limited knowledge in English and I was luxjky to have my French husband.