Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Superb but expensive hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Aside from the exorbitant fees for in-hotel dining (even buffet), the only snag was not being allowed to check-in until after 4:00 p.m. as per hotel policy. After finally checking in, it also took more than a half-hour and a follow-up visit to reception to get our luggage delivered to the room. We were told that we could leave our luggage while waiting to check-in, but not our one bag that contained valuables. Otherwise, the hotel is brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel with great views of the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The room/bed.
Cons: We would prefer a fresh water pool. Giving the option to include breakfast in the room rate.
Location: Great beach front location but it's a little out of the main town
Really nice hotel with some very helpful staff. It's in a lovely beach front location with a nice pool area. Our room was a good size with a very comfy king size bed. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice but it's disappointing that it wasn't included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by william John from Edinburgh

Biarritz jewel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent from the moment we arrived to the time we left. Staff were amazing.Dont miss out try it yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thierry from CASTILLON

parfait

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
séjour de rêve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by etienne from france

belle prestation

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
très bon hotel , chambres confortables, lit immense. Le petit déjeuner est somptueux mais pas donné !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from PARIS

Le top du top à Biarritz

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
WE SPA + visite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire

Ugly hotel on the sea

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The position, the bed, the swimming pool
Cons: See above
Location: The hotel is slightly out of the center, the position right on the sea excellent, good walks, There is a bus to go to Bayonne, a lovely town .
The architecture is atrocious, the taste of the public rooms disappointing, the facilities: swimming pools, treatments excellent. The room had a view of the sea and you could hear the vawes which was lovely. The bed was very comfortable, the chairs had stains on the seats which in a hotel of those pretensions is unacceptable, the bathroom was fine except that there was no extractor fan, again not up to the stars.... We only had dinner in the restaurant once, the dining room has a low ceiling, ugly decor, over complicated food. There are some pleasanter restaurants in Biarritz with classic French food...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephane from Bordeaux

A éviter.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel plus ou moins délabré. La chambre (102) donnée en début de séjour était située dans "un trou": peu de lumière du jour, humidité. Nous avons demandé à changer pour "un peu mieux". L'Hôtel est très vieux, mal construit, la dernière rénovation date de 2002. Le lobby ressemble à un hôtel 3 étoiles et les chambres aussi. On se demande vraiment comment les 5 étoiles ont été attribuées. Le personnel est très gentil, les chambres sont propres, mais le rapport qualité prix est nul. L'Hôtel du Palais situé à 50 mètres est certes quelques dizaines d'euros plus cher, mais au moins, c'est un palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Estancia corta fin de semana.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Estancia inmejorable. Habitación clásica, muy cómoda. Pueblo muy bonito, situación del hotel genial y broche con piscina exterior climatizada. Salimos con ganas de repetir.