Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire uk

Sofitel Biarritz

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: see above
Very comfortable hotel with excellent outside pool with views of beach and waves. Staff all very friendly. Food and drink prices very high but loads of good cafes and restaurant close by. Try the beach cafe at side of public bath/ casino. Spa facilities with indoor pool steam rooms sauna etc all excellent but hard to find in the basement of hotel. Easy walk to main beach along sea front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Lovely in every way. Very accommodating. Gorgeous location and easy walk to town along the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happyfrom Surrey

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in a quiet but convenient location. You can hear the waves crash on the beach, but you get beautiful uninterrupted views of the rocks in the bay. The breakfast was expensive €26 for coffee, croissant and orange juice. The woman in the spa was pretty rude when I went to check out the facilities. Was not impressed by a tax bill at the end of my 5 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eleanorfrom Kent, England

Spa hotel in Biarritz

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The layout of the room, atmosphere of peace and quiet, facilities, staff, bar area, sea views
Cons: Exterior of the hotel could do with a paint
Location: Location is near Biarritz town centre, great for Miramar and Grande Plage beaches, with many good restaurants nearby
This hotel surpassed my expectations. The staff were polite and attentive, and clearly took pride in their work. The spa facilities and swimming pool were fabulous, and the views over the sea stunning. I will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful spa hotel with a unique location

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Location, design, friendliness of the staff and a delicious restaurant - a true gastronomic experience
Cons: Bathrooms are too small and offer no modern shower; rooms are not spacious enough; concierge needs to come with a decent tagging system for luggage!
Location: Albert restaurant is a great fish restaurant
I'm a regular at the Sofitel and always receive a great service - both at the hotel and at the spa, which is one of the true spa with proven benefits in France. As a French citizen living in London, I can only get a "French escape" infrequently and for a maximum of 10 days, and I always make a point of coming to the Miramar, which kills many birds with the same stone: amazing location in a beautiful city (Biarritz), delicious food, great wines, and all the benefits from the spa anyone who is calory-conscious and health-focused. Having said that, the stay is not cheap and for that price - even blaming the busy summer season - the rooms would benefit from offering more space and functionalities. Superior rooms are priced like a junior suite in another hotel while they're not. I find the staff really helpful and welcoming - particularly Dorothee in Guest Relations, who has done an outstanding job at solving problems and making sure I had a smooth stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by family of 4from UK

great hotel, wonderful stay

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel. The outdoor pool was fabulous and the room was very comfortable. The only criticism we would have is that terrace was quite small and there is no separate shower (in any of the rooms we were told), so we had to shower in the bath. For a 5 star hotel we found this surprising. Otherwise it was very luxurious, the children had a fabulous time and the location on the beach was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Right on the beach and a short walk into the town.

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Location: Location is great. Right on beach and a 10 minute walk to restaurants, casino and shopping.
Very nice hotel and staff. The outside is a little stark but inside is very nice . Great spa and right on the beach. You can not be the location of this hotel...a charming walk to town on a walkway the follows the beach. 10 minutes to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely facilities

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shame about the building works, our request to move rooms was auctioned straight away, it was just a surprise to be woken on a Saturday morning by someone drilling on the other side of the wall that the bed was against! Otherwise, an amazing break