Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Too small no staff after 6:30pm

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Didn't like the place at all. Too small. Didn't have soap . No staff after 6:30pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The location and comfort.
The room was very nice, great location, kitchen and bath were fine. This was the best of this type of room that we stayed in. The laundry facility was better than most.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by charles lemay from canada

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not really satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good apartment in a lovely old city

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Good room in good location with good facilities. We had a problem with access. We arrived on Saturday afternoon when the office was closed. We followed the given instructions but with our limited French and the caretakers limited English we couldn't get access to the building. Luckily another resident turned up and we were able to get inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Great location in Bayonne. Try the creperie next to the cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from N. Ireland

good for everyone

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: It was situated in the old part of the town which is absolutely beautiful.
Cons: I would have preferred if the building was not of a modern structure but perhaps designed to resemble all the old buildings surrounding it.
Location: Perfect location, just a stone's throw from the cathedral in the midst of the old town.
I would not describe it as an hotel. For me it was more like an apartment as part of the bedroom contained a small kitchen area. My husband and I only stayed two nights so we did not use the kitchen facilities. It appeared to be well equipped. It was a modern facility. The bedroom was nicely decorated and the feature wall was painted an aubergine colour. Access to your room was obtained through a gated area. You were provided with a fob to open the gate and once inside the gate there was a lift to your room. When leaving the building you pressed a button that was on the wall to open the gate, so you felt it was safe and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Boston, MA, USA

Good family hotel, great location

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Location, kitchen facilities
Cons: No wi-fi
Location: Great
We visited during a heat wave and the air conditioning couldn't keep up. If the temps had been a bit cooler it probably would have been fine. As advertised, this hotel was low on amenities (ie shampoo, soap) but that was offset by the temporary residence features (washer dryer, dishes, microwave, fridge, etc). Staff was helpful and spoke English, but the place was unattended at night, as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Virginia, US

A beautiful place to stay in Bayonne.

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: It's modern aspect
Cons: No wi-Fi
This is an impeccable, beautifully constructed hotel. The clean, all-white room and furnishings offer a kitchenette with all the tableware and cooking utensils one would need. Everything is new. Appliances include cooking surface, microwave, and frig. The bed is very comfortable with down pillows and duvet. I arrived after the office closed on a Saturday, so the manager sent me an email with a code to access the room key from a lockbox. Be aware that there's a small fee for wi-Fi and should you arrive when the office is closed and you have not requested wi-Fi, there's no way to get it. The location is excellent, in the shadow of the cathedral.